Website feedback

Avonside Guest House Guesthouse

106 Coronation Rd, Southville, Bristol, England

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 79%

Location 87%

Safety 92%

Staff 89%

Value 92%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cots available
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

check in is 16.00 until 23.00, we do not have a 24 hour reception. If customers need to check in out of these hours than special arrangements need to be made by phoning or emailing Alison at the property.

Five days prior to your arrival Avonside Guest House will charge the first day booking to the credit or debit card details you have provided through the website. If the pre authoristion payment is declined then your booking will be cancelled. On arrival the full amount of the booking is due.

Please note we do not accept stag, hens or same sex groups. Any stag, hens or same sex group bookings will be cancelled and the deposit will not be refunded.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bristol?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 79%

Location 87%

Safety 92%

Staff 89%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Parking available and only a short walk to town centre.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Large room, clean tidy and a few options for breakfast. Great value for money with breakfast included

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The staff is so nice and friendly.

Disliked: The wifi connection is not good at night.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Perfect location for a night out in Bristol, we would stay again. Able to park on the road for free at the weekend. Friendly welcome.

Disliked: My bed was a little hard, but that is me being picky

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Helpful owners and ideal location.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Well located and very clean.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The room was a nice size and well kept.

Disliked: The floor on the bathroom was very wet when we arrived, unsure as to why. We had to phone owner on arrival as there was no one onsite for check in. This was fine, and we got keys to go inside and waited for owner to arrive in order to pay. However, owner did not arrive in time stated and we had to leave for an event. There was no one onsite in the morning either to make payment for our stay and we were told to call the owner again.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great location to walk in to town and friendly staff.

Disliked: Bed was a little uncomfortable, and shower was hard to get a middle temperature, either boiling or freezing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Lovely staff, plenty of facilities and breakfast available, walkable distance from city centre

Disliked: i was pretty happy with most things, beds aren't particularly comfortable but otherwise fine

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Alison was very plesent, the guesthouse was as would expect, very easy going. Would definately return.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability