Website feedback

Reviews of Rock N Bowl Hostel Bristol Hostel

22 Nelson Street, Bristol, Bristol, England

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 78%

Location 94%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 78%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Adaptors
  • Bar APM-96
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Nightclub
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note that after booking you will receive our e mail address. You’ll need to send the security code (CVV/CVC) of the card you used when booking (this is the last 3 digits of the number on the signature strip at the back of your card) in order to fully secure your booking.

Failure to do so may result in you losing your reservation Cancellation Policy Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 2 days before arrival (local time).

Payments made to the website are non-refundable.

Check-In/Out Details
Earliest check-in: 15:00
Latest Check-out: 12:00

No one under the age of 18 is permitted to stay with us.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bristol?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 78%

Location 94%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 78%

Showing 21-30 of 104 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I really wanted to like this hostel - as the building and location was so cool. However, the room was tiny (the bed was really small for 2 people!) and the curtain didn't get cover the window, so we got woken up very early. My main problem was that my bike helmet was stolen from the secure room, and none of the staff were particularly helpful about this. I guess I'm just lucky it wasn't my bike.

Disliked: -Tiny room-Tiny bed-Bike helmet stolen from secure room

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: For people who benefits art to luxury freedom to" rules" should definitely stay in; Great location + reasonable price, friendly staff. Ideally to come with your friends and have a good time!

Disliked: I stayed on Friday night because I had courses on Saturday and I needed woke up fresh and early, so at this point the music from the bar was irritating cause was loud and after midnight

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to everything, bar & bowling, helpful friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The reception and the kitchen are open 24 hours. Instead of having big showers, there are small rooms having one shower and one toilet in it, which is perfect to get ready. The 4er rooms are comfortable and the information given by the staff of the hotel (how to get to the hostel, where to find anything) is absolutely amazing.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Good location. Some staff are friendly. kitchen facilities are ok.

Disliked: Room smelt of stale cigarettes. There are too few showers for the number of guests. Most of the rooms do not have lockers so there will probably not be a secure place to store your valuables. The Hostel demanded photo ID and threatened to cancel the booking; photo ID may be common in continental Europe but in the UK it is very unusual! I also got emails just an hour before I arrived threatening to cancel the booking because they did not have some of my payment details, which I find very strange given that I'd managed to pay the deposit via Hostelbookers and had had no problems in booking the bed. Overall it is very expensive for what it is, but then it has so little competition in Bristol that it can almost do what it likes.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Central location, large common areas and kitchen, key card entry on doors.

Disliked: No lockers, single bathrooms were pretty dirty and two of the three closest to our room were out of order. Our room smelled.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I really enjoyed my short stay at the Rock n Bowl. The kitchen and lounge room were nice and large and well looked after by other visitors. Could do with some under bed lockers but they have safe storage at reception for all valuables. The showers are nice but quite wet - and hard to go to the toilets when they are all taken. A bit pricey over the weekend, but I think during the week the rate is alright. Overall a great vibe and very friendly staff, we will definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Showers not well ventilatedNot many separate toilets to bathroomWeekend price too expensive

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The bar downstairs is a lot of fun.

Disliked: Washroom facilities.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The room was clean, large, airy and sunniness! The common room was really nice. The staff was friendly and helpfull! Good showers, perfect location!!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability