Website feedback

Reviews of Rock N Bowl Hostel Bristol Hostel

22 Nelson Street, Bristol, Bristol, England

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 78%

Location 94%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 78%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Adaptors
  • Bar APM-96
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Nightclub
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note that after booking you will receive our e mail address. You’ll need to send the security code (CVV/CVC) of the card you used when booking (this is the last 3 digits of the number on the signature strip at the back of your card) in order to fully secure your booking.

Failure to do so may result in you losing your reservation Cancellation Policy Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 2 days before arrival (local time).

Payments made to the website are non-refundable.

Check-In/Out Details
Earliest check-in: 15:00
Latest Check-out: 12:00

No one under the age of 18 is permitted to stay with us.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bristol?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 78%

Location 94%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 78%

Showing 11-20 of 104 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The building characteristics, the wall in the common room and the lanes underneath.

Disliked: bathrooms were unclean

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The size and virtue of it. The decent atmosphere and varied things to do.

Disliked: I think it was actually pretty good on all fronts. The only problem was the wifi but they worked to improve it

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The hostel is in a central location that is easy to find. Checking in was a simple process and the atmosphere friendly. The beds were comfortable and facilities were different to what I have known before, this and the bowling lanes below gave the hostel character. I will definitely be returning next time I am in Bristol, hopefully for a little longer next time!

Disliked: The only criticism I have is what I felt was a lack of security concerning personal belongings we had left in a secure cupboard. When we returned after checking up to pick our things up, we were greeted by a receptionist we hadn't previously met who allowed us access to the secure storage without even checking our names.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: it was lovely beautiful environment in the hostel. excellent location, very close to bus station and city centre. value for money. very friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Lockable storage boxes under the beds. Massive kitchen. Games room. Fellow travelers.

Disliked: No free breakfast for the price. Mattress a bit too soft in the middle.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very nice and helpful and it was no problem to extend my stay for an additional night.

Disliked: I know it is not their fault, but the pub right next to the hostel is incredibly loud and made it hard to find any sleep. For people who want to party, this might be an ideal hostel. For those who want to relax after an exhausting day of traveling, I wouldn't recommend it.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: You get discout for the bowling and restaurant that is next to the hostel.The hostel is very centrally located and you can get everywhere by feet.

Disliked: WiFi has a problem with whatsapp, you will need some time to change some settings and get your whatsapp working.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to town.Staff were friendly and helpful with directions. Have some friendly guests from spain staying there. . Had a free BBQ on the sunday and staff went out of their way to invite new guests. Had a relaxing area with table tennis table and couches, places to set your laptop up with sockets to recharge phones etc.

Disliked: Maybe downstairs would have been cool to sit but the bowling alley is loud. Push button shower.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Location

Disliked: It was perfect

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the atmosphere was great!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability