Website feedback

Argon House Guesthouse

20 York Street, Blackpool, England

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 80%

Location 92%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bar APM-96
  • Cots available
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Blackpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 80%

Location 92%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Very friendly owners, quiet location, nice bed sheets, tasty breakfast

Disliked: The bed was a bit lumpy, but not terrible. I had use of the downstairs (larger) bathroom which was fine but the upstairs (smaller) bathroom was not as nice - a bit dirty because of other people not clearing up after themselves

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The owners were very friendly and made us feel very welcome.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The owner was really friendly and helpful. We had a TV, breakfast and the possibility to store our luggage.

Disliked: The bathrooms were not the most luxury ones but they were ok.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: the whole place is so homely and friendly .i had a fantastic stay at argon house it was full of character and a beautiful personal touch.the room was very clean and tidy and the shower room and toilet was also very clean .i wished i could have stayed longer .i will definetly reccomend this guest house to all my friends cant wait to come and stay again in the near future /thankyou charles & tabitha for making my stay very enjoyable

Disliked: nothing at all it was perfect in every way

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping

Liked: nothing at all

Disliked: Cleanliness and size of rooms.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Although when we arrived yourselves had overbooked the room the owners did their utmost to find an alternative but couldn't so they put us in an attic room with 2single beds no basin and no toilet but it hadaa roof thanks to them we had a good night

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: it was clean and friendly

Disliked: room was on the small side and no ensuite

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We liked the location (close to the Central Pier and clubs, yet on a quite quiet street), the owners were very friendly and helpful, and the full English breakfast served was enough to survive until afternoon. The room was not too big, but there was a sink, double bed, a wardrobe, TV, and a couple of shelves - everything we needed for four-nights stay. There was also a kettle and some free tea and coffee in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: This was amazing, brilliantly placed near Central pier, the couple who run it are so nice and friendly, always willing to help. I would definitely recommend this to anyone else

Disliked: No complaints whatsoever

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Run by husband Charles and wife Tabitha, both are really very friendly. If I will go again to Blackpool I will surely stay at their place.

Disliked: You may find the rooms little small, but with all other good things you will just not have a chance to think about this.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability