Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Cairo, Egypt

Hotel Grand Royal 100%

1. Hotel Grand Royal

Hotel
1 Talaat Harb sq, Downtown

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

2 out of 2 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Grand Royal

02 Jun 2012 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break

much, much better than all the other 10-15$-hostels i was before. i don't regret paying a little bit more. the fotos on their site are arranged, ok, but realy no fake.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Grand Royal reviews
Sun Hotel 100%

2. Sun Hotel

Hostel
2 Talaat Harb Street, Tahrir Square

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 100%

Safety 90%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

2 out of 2 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sun Hotel

01 Dec 2013 94%

VERY central - a few minutes walk from the Museum. Staff EXTREMELY helpful and try the renowned "Crystal" cake shop opposite - the apple slicesare heavenly.I arrived at 2am (thankx to British Airways very delayed arrival) but a phone callfrom the airport (to check if anyone was still up) found a night porter waiting onthe steps.

would recommend this property

1e9092d2840eda8fa59e8273466ddc59bafcba31343cd9379c 24 Dec 2012 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Offers good toursClean bedrooms, toilets and common area

1e9092d2840eda8fa59e8273466ddc59bafcba31343cd9379c would recommend this property

Read all Sun Hotel reviews
Freedom Hostel 98%

3. Freedom Hostel

Hostel
6, Bank Misr St.,off Sherif St., Downtown - Front of the Egyptian Central Bank.

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 97%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

114 out of 115 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Freedom Hostel

02 Jun 2018 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Staff very friendly, always willing to help. As well as cool guests. Thank you !

would recommend this property

23 Nov 2017 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Good location which is close to 2 metro stations. There are so many exchange stores around. A printing shop just locates 2 blocks away. The staffs are friendly and helpful.

would recommend this property

Read all Freedom Hostel reviews
Dahab Hostel 96%

4. Dahab Hostel

Hostel
26 Mahmoud Bassiouny St.

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 100%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dahab Hostel

02 Apr 2017 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Nice location ! Amazing atomsphere!

would recommend this property

17 Jan 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

I liked the fact that is was a very central location with wide accessibility to all the places within walking distance of downtown Cairo. The staff were very helpful and accommodating in all aspects of the hostels offerings. Plenty of Social areas on the roof top and the prove tours themselves which I would highly recommend doing to avoid being hustled elsewhere. I will definitely be staying there on my return.

would recommend this property

Read all Dahab Hostel reviews
Miami Cairo Hostel 96%

5. Miami Cairo Hostel

Hostel
34 Talaat Harb Street, 2nd Floor, cairo

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

42 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Miami Cairo Hostel

14 Feb 2015 66%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Not much

would recommend this property

27 Jan 2015 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

This location is very close to the Egyptian museum and it has a good atmosphere. The streets surrounding the hostel is full of life during evening hours, and the bakery just down the street has amazing ice cream and bakeries

would recommend this property

Read all Miami Cairo Hostel reviews
City Plaza Hostel 96%

6. City Plaza Hostel

Hostel
13 (26 july street) sixth floor

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 96%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Plaza Hostel

a51149535801afa31dfc193b108657f68ab6d8f56ab62a81d3 19 Mar 2013 51%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture Work / volunteering

Friendly, helpful staff. WiFi.

becf023694d8c8b8341cb0653184ae794658ba07e2d1574509 24 Nov 2012 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa

good hostel,nice room ,thanks for all staff

becf023694d8c8b8341cb0653184ae794658ba07e2d1574509 would recommend this property

Read all City Plaza Hostel reviews
Mesho Inn Hostel 94%

7. Mesho Inn Hostel

Hostel
43 Sherif Street Downtown

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 95%

Location 100%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

17 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mesho Inn Hostel

987ee854d56260e48936e61698568041d3a422b8af9f7c0213 04 Nov 2012 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

It was my best night in CAiro , i will come back soon to there again, very clean and funny persons they do everything to make you happy

987ee854d56260e48936e61698568041d3a422b8af9f7c0213 would recommend this property

c0cb823b79d306b8416239b71da209eded26e3405a8f0be4a5 18 Mar 2012 100%
Travel Type: With a large group / tour
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Family Holiday Shopping Sightseeing & culture

i love mesho inn hostel soooo mutch , they have amazing staff with perfect srevice , breakfast is excellent this is the best location in cairo to go to everywhere and very cheap

c0cb823b79d306b8416239b71da209eded26e3405a8f0be4a5 would recommend this property

Read all Mesho Inn Hostel reviews
Meramees Hostel 93%

8. Meramees Hostel

Hostel
32 Sabri Abou Alam Street

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 88%

Location 99%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

42 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Meramees Hostel

07 May 2018 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Meramees sits in a fantastic location and offers a awesome hangout space. They serve delicious breakfast too

would recommend this property

01 May 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 18-24

very nice location. friendly staff! strong wifi! overall 100%.

would recommend this property

Read all Meramees Hostel reviews
Wake UP! Cairo Hostel 93%

9. Wake UP! Cairo Hostel

Hostel
33 A Ramsis st., Marouf Tower., Downtown

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 90%

Location 97%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

87 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wake UP! Cairo Hostel

02 Jan 2018 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Staffs at Wake Up Cairo Hostels are very nice! Friendly, cute and professional especially Mido and Lasha(Misspell?) And BF is big enough!

would recommend this property

04 Dec 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone

The location is pretty good, and the staff's friendly.

would recommend this property

Read all Wake UP! Cairo Hostel reviews
Arabian Nights 92%

10. Arabian Nights

Hostel
10 Al Aded Street, off of Mansouria Street, El Darasa, Islamic Cairo

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

28 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arabian Nights

14 Dec 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Work / volunteering

It wasn't about the property, it was more about the welcoming and friendliness, especially two staff members called Mohammed and Hasan, they made me feel at home although i initially came to learn Arabic i hadnt any idea of anything yet instead of feeling alienated and isolated i felt a part of the family. They should definitely receive some sort of recognition or reward. I would recommend anyone to Arabian night hotel.

would recommend this property

de845e0fd9f7b57242e0505e22e4facf45c3ba86a68fc02425 04 Mar 2014 63%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Work / volunteering

The staff were INCREDIBLY warm and welcoming. Really, I give this place a 5 star rating simply for their friendliness. Otherwise the place is a dump, the room was "clean" but nothing special. But it's basic and we aren't picky so it's absolutely fine. Nothing wrong with staying here, it is budgeting in Cairo after all... Also, they provided an airport pickup that was affordable and very convenient. I recommend that since its be hard to find the place on your own, especially if you don't speak Arabic.

de845e0fd9f7b57242e0505e22e4facf45c3ba86a68fc02425 would recommend this property

Read all Arabian Nights reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Cairo hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cairo. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Cairo

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Cairo. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!