Website feedback

Reviews of Egyptian Night Cairo Hostel

13 Merit Basha St. Cairo Egypt, Cairo, Egypt

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 83%

Location 92%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 89%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 83%

Location 92%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 89%

Showing 31-40 of 42 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I had a great time at Egyptian Night! The location is excellent, right beside the Cairo Museum and one bloc from Nile! There are many facilities around, such as bank, restaurants, metro and bus station. The breakfast is a really nice meal! The staff is very easy going and I felt so confortable with them. Mostafa is a great manager and I got no doubt to recomend that place!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We would like to thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us and any potential customer in the future, It was a pleasure to have you stay at our place, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place, we wish to see you once again in Egypt and specially at your second home Egyptian Night Hostel :)

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice common areas and building, rooms nice but minor problems in some Mohammed was really nice and helpful , location is not in busy shopping streets like most hostelsGoid breakfast compared to other hostels , upgraded to better room as bad organisation with bookings

Disliked: 2 staff were not so helpful , computer was always being used by staff or friends of staff who hung out a lot, not good to meet people as rarely saw any guests. No tv like advertised. Currently being renovated so some problems can be due to this, great potential though - if only they would realise that no sign outside = few guests

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi,
Thanks for sharing your experience about your stay at the hostel, There are just a few points we like to clarify them for you and for any potential guest. We upgraded you to a double room ensuite with no extra and that was due to the renovated as you mentioned, the computer was busy but you had to ask us to use it and one time you asked and the computer was immediately free to use. We will work on all the negative points and suggestion you mentioned and will improve them.
Thank you so much

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Wonderful staff, clean, excellent breakfast (as far as Egyptian hostel breakfasts go), and amazing location directly across from the Egyptian museum and a minute's walk to the bus to the airport. Would definitely recommend.

Disliked: A little difficult to find at first because the sign is tucked inside the doorway, which itself is a dozen meters down an alley. Better signage would help.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for the positive comments. We would like to inform you that we do have a sign downstairs for and its noticeable.We are also so glad your and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was amazing!!!!! I was so well taken care of. They promptly picked my up from the airport and made sure when we got to the hostel that I was relaxed and had time to enjoy a cup of tea. I felt so safe and like I was among friends. I cannot say enough about the owner and his staff. They were so friendly and they made sure I was educated on all of the fun things to do in Cairo. They also helped me with my tours of the city and made sure I was taken care of and that I saw everything I needed to see. This hostel is beyond clean too and right in the center of the city. I love the fact that they had a community area where I could meet other travelers. I would never stay anywhere else in Cairo. I cannot wait to come back.

Disliked: I loved everything about this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks Barbara , our staff always try to make your trip easy as possible as they can . We looking forward seeing you again in Egyptian night hotel .

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it was clean,located on the center of the twon,friendly staff,hot water 24 h,

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks you for choosing our hotel to stay at , we are doing our best to be on top and make our guests happy and feel as they are in their home . wish you come back soon .

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were extremely helpful. Mohammed went out of his way for me and really made my stay in Cairo. Whole building has a air of shabby grandeur but its clean and beds are comfortable. Good location. Breakfast was good. (They are apparently getting rid of the cats which some people had a problem with) It's cheap and cheerful and if that's what your looking for I would recommend (and i did) this hostel.

Disliked: They didn't have much in the way of maps, leaflets, posters etc.. on what to do and see in Cairo and the rest of Egypt, though the staff readily supplied any information you needed, it would have been nice to have some hard copies.Also I wouldn't go with the guide they recommended for the Pyramids (name was Mohammed - not that that really helps). Not worth the money. He doesn't tell you anything you probably don't already know and despite me travelling alone and not saying anything about wanting to go (i didnt even know until i was there) he took me to a "papyrus museum" were i practically got bullied into spending lots of money. So just take the driver (he was really lovely - also called mohammed) and go on your own.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Egyptian Night was great. I was in Cairo for quite a while and stayed in two other places before moving to this hotel, which was cheaper but far superior to the others. The location is superb and the staff are lovely. Unlike the other places I stayed the beds are comfortable, the bedding is fresh, the rooms are clean, the wifi works and the sat TV works. When I go back to Cairo I will stay here, no doubt. The hotel isn't luxurious by any means, but for the price I couldn't have asked for more.

Disliked: Nothing worth mentioning.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your kind feedback and your nice words , We wish to see you again in Egypt and it was a pleasure to have you stay at the hostel.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I was so happy I chose this hotel first for its wonderful location. It is literally directly across from the Egyptian Museum and right next to the Nile. It was nice to be so centrally located. The staff were also great and very accommodating.

Disliked: Not really a negative - but it's a little difficult to find - just remember it is directly across the street from the Egyptian museum behind Delta tours.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everyone of the staff is truly so genuine and acommadating! They would do anything they can to make your stay as easy and comfortable as possible. The location is perfect- in the heart of downtown, and you can see the Egyptian museum from the balcony, and about 2 minutes from the Sadat metro station. The hostel itself is clean, and full of fun and interesting people. I cannot recommend it highly enough!

Disliked: be careful of the hustlers in the streets of Cairo if you are planning on doing tours it's safer to do it with the hotel

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the best location ever ,the stuff are very nice ,friendly and informative .i highly recommend for budget travel , thanks for all people there

Disliked: completely nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability