Website feedback

Reviews of Egyptian Night Cairo Hostel

13 Merit Basha St. Cairo Egypt, Cairo, Egypt

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 83%

Location 92%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 89%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 83%

Location 92%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 89%

Showing 21-30 of 42 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Je vous remercie pour ce merveilleux voyage ainsi pour le confort et le transport offert j'oublierai jamais ce que vous avez fait pour le réussir

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, clean rooms, good private bathroom (in private room)

Disliked: Staff was friendly, but didn't communicate between shifts and due to this miscommunication, I didn't get picked up at the airport, and nearly missed my bus out of Cairo. Not horrible, but something that can be improved. I'd still stay here again.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I am a student traveling to Egypt to study Arabic and had a great time staying at Egyptian Night Hotel. The rooms here are spacious with a touch of Egyptian culture. The staff here are very friendly. I practice my broken Arabic with them sometime and them would patiently to teach me the correct words. I would recommend this hostel for future travelers.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for the positive comments. It's always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Is all good

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for the positive comment.. We work hard to offer good and friendly, efficient service, and We are also so glad your visit was enjoyable.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: i loved it here because things are clear for the customer and they describe the hostel honestly . I had the best stay in Egypt. Breakfast is so healthy and has good value.

Disliked: non

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for the positive comments. We work hard to offer good food and friendly, efficient service, and We are also so glad your visit was enjoyable. We will pass your feedback on to the team, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The Hostel is in a great location opposite the Egyptian Museum in downtown Cairo. it's great value for money. Not only are the staff friendly, but also very helpful in assisting me in making travel arrangements and tours throughout Egypt. All of their contacts are very friendly and trustworthy! I had a lovely stay at the Egyptian Night Hotel with no complaints. I would really recommend the Egyptian Night Hotel to anybody taking a trip to Cairo as it is clean, and has a friendly atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks you Jana for your feedback , we consider you as a friend not just a guest . We are doing our best to share our experience with all in tourism and hosting . looking forward seeing you here again . Greetings from Cairo and all of our staff .

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: nice breakfast,great to find someone waiting me at the airportmany thanks to the staff for being helpful with me,the hotel was very nice indeed and it was 1 min from the museum my room was nice it has a balcony with great view

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Many thanks to you Kira for supporting us and we will be always in time for you whenever you visit Egypt . Wish you visit us soon and we promise we will make your stay more enjoyable than ever .

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I enjoyed my stay there Clean , Comfortable and friendly Staff .

Disliked: no thing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for the positive comments, We hope your stay was great. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: the hostel is clean and i had a tv in my room but not so important for me and they always do what they promise. highly recommended

Disliked: no thing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Your words Fatima make us happy and giving us a push to do better and better . looking forward seeing you again in Egypt and in
your home Egyptian night hotel .

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: 很好的位置good location, nice atmosphere, breakfast is good included bread, tea coffee etc..

Disliked: mosquitos

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for the positive comment. We are also so glad your visit was enjoyable. We will pass your feedback on to the team, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Check Availability