Website feedback

Travellers Inn Guesthouse

La Pinta St. E4-435 & Amazonas Ave., Quito, Ecuador

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 89%

Location 87%

Safety 94%

Staff 88%

Value 88%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini-bar
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Cancellation Policy:
Cancellations need at least a 48 hours notice. Otherwise, we will charge the first night of accommodation because of No-Show policies, sorry!

If your flight is delayed or for some reason you won't be able to arrive on time, please let us know so that we can try to resell the rooms.

Credit card payments (Visa and Mastercard) and PayPal have a low surcharge of 4,5%. Cash payments are gladly accepted! Travelers Checks are no longer accepted in Ecuador. We use US dollars in Ecuador since 2000, but we can take other currencies, as we do take 50 and 100 dollars bills, while most bussinesses won't take them in Ecuador.

Our property is non-smoking but we do have outside designated areas.

We are child friendly. Children younger than 5 years old stay for free on existing beds.

We have discounts for groups and long stays.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 13:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Quito?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 89%

Location 87%

Safety 94%

Staff 88%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 72 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly, helpful staff ( also English speaking ), antique touch in furtiture, good showers & breakfast.All very clean. Nice area for restaurants. Good safety standards.

Disliked: No social community area, bad for meeting other travellers, but I guess, because it's more like a hotel (better for couples than alone), the room under the kitchen is that sensitive every morning I couldn't sleep anymore from 7 am, because footsteps sounded like elefants wandering around + very loud music from the neighbors construction site up from 5:30 am didn't help either. Weak wifi.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great breakfast and safe entry and exit system. 24 hour front desk was great when arriving late.

Disliked: Internet poor in rooms, ok in common area.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly service.

Disliked: Some rooms had showers that didn't work properly.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cleanliness was spot on!! Great breakfast included.

Disliked: Rooms a little small

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good Budget-priced, Quiet and Clean HostelI stayed in a double bedroom with a shared shower and toilet. Good location close to Plaza Foch and restaurants. Breakfast is delicious and really well presented. They sell soft drinks and beers for reasonable prices and the wifi overall was pretty good. We went on a tour hosted by the in-house travel company to Cotopaxi volcano. They are really helpful and offer loads of advice.David

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place is clean, the breakfasts hearty and the location is right on the edge of "happening" La Mariscal.

Disliked: There is no comfy area to do internet or have a drink or a coffee. One is either sitting in the drafty entrance or on a hard chair. You cannot have a morning coffee... it's breakfast or nothing. The only place to have a drink is in your room. The newer rooms, sans bath, are in the back and quiet. However, going to the bathroom during a freezing Quito winter night is only for the hardy.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very safe and secure.Area not bad, short walk to metro bus stations so easy to visit old town or go north for otovelo buses.Plenty of restaurants, bars, clubs and travel agents nearby. Airport was 45min drive (no traffic, NOT rush hour).Massive room and bathroom.Nice breakfast.Nice communal room.Guests older than usual, definitely NOT a party or social hostel, which suited us.

Disliked: Nothing really, location could have been better I suppose.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, Close to everything in city..

Disliked: ??

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice homely feel and within walking distance of the Plaza Foche.

Disliked: There weren't any other guests - perhaps it was low season?

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability