Website feedback

Reviews of Posada del Maple Quito Hostel

Juan Rodriguez E8/49, Quito, Ecuador

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 80%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 84%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Parking
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Quito?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 80%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 84%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The staff are AMAZING, the rooms are clean, the breakfast is yummy, and the price is affordable!

Disliked: Nada. Todo bien!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The atmosphere

Disliked: Tiny rooms

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nada

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Muy bien ubicado, desayuno rico, agua caliente.

Disliked: Sabanas y mantas obsoletas y duchas poco limpias

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Best hostel I've stayed at in Quito. Very friendly and helpful staff- they'll let you stay in the common areas until your departure time even after you've checked out of your room. Breakfast provided. Free internet and a computer to use it on if you didn't bring your own. Clean rooms. Overall a great place.

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: After a complete mess up by posada del maple we ended up staying at the" sister" hostel alcala ( see below) which was lovely. Great breakfast and good kitchen.

Disliked: We didnt end up staying at this hostel as on arriving even though we had a comfirmed booking we were told they were full and sent to their another hostel. We were barely given an apology and absolutely no explanation as to how this could have happened when we had a confirmed reservation. After a long bus ride and taxi to hostel we just wanted a room but instead we were handed a map and told to go to the other hostel. When we got there the owner seemed to not be aware of this swap and said he was full As well. Thankfully eventually he realised he had a room for us but a really frustrating start to our stay in Quito. Posada del Maple obviously knew when we booked they were full and could have saved a lot of bother by emailing us and telling us to go to the other property in the first place as it is a few minutes walk away and not next door. Terrible customer service and would avoid this property. Hostel Alcala is however a nice hostel.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was excellent

Disliked: Even though i had a print out of 2 nights confirmed. With 10% payed through hostelbookers she told mě there wasnt a room available for the second night with the private bath i had reserved. Své then gold mě it was available layer on that day. When paging she tried to chargé mě her postes rate ať the front desk not the rate i had reserved for. I thi think she only wants to accept hostelbookers reservations if she is wempty. She ended saying we had ro pay a 12% Quito room tax. We país it but were not happy. For this reason malone i would not reccomend this hostel. I gate being taken advantage of.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cozy, friendly

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location; friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing; all fine for cost

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is warm and the breakfast is awesome.

Disliked: There were only two computers with internet and they were both pretty slow. The website describes an internet cafe next door, but I don't think it's there anymore.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability