Website feedback

La Casa del Molino Blanco Guesthouse

Misioneros Dominicanos y Juan León Mera, BARRIO SAN JOSE /subida a la Virgen, Banos, Ecuador

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 78%

Safety 95%

Staff 93%

Value 96%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Important Information

If cancelled up to 2 days before date of arrival, no fee will be charged. If cancelled later, 100 % of the first night will be charged. In case of no-show, the total price of the reservation will be charged.
Reservations are accepted at least 2 nights and up.

Only Children older than 10 years

Please note that due to new regulations with Visa & Mastercard this hostel requires the 3 digit security from the back of your credit card ! Please contact us if you have any questions

After check out, if you want to use the showers of the hostel has a cost per person.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Banos?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 78%

Safety 95%

Staff 93%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Amabilidad Disposición Staff Cómodidad

Disliked: Nada

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Nice place

Disliked: Sometimes friendly and sometimes very cold staff. Limited use of the kitchen. Had an awful bike rental experience and relayed all information but still full fee and no apologies

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean spacious rooms and communal areas.

Disliked: VERY rude and unhelpful staff. Lots of silly rules, told to keep the noise down when chatting and laughing with other guests in the garden at 8pm!!! Not allowed an extra plate ate breakfast. Not allowed to store our luggage anywhere or stay in the hotel ground on the day we checked out, which meant we had to keep our big rucksacks with us all day in the town until our bus leaving banos that night. When asking if we could continue to use the facilities staff were incredibly rude! My friend was refered to as stupid for asking a question. Met lots of other guests who had similar experience.


The property's response is

Siempre piensan el Staff son groseros cuando nos les permiten hacer las cosas como usted desea. El dejar la cocina limpia y las cosas en su lugar es 1 principio de toda casa, quizás la suya no sea. Usted debe cancelar un costo adicional a partir de las 14:00 si usted desea dejar su equipaje, ducharse tener una toalla, uso de cocina, servicio wifi, mirar Tv, estar en las instalaciones hasta las 22:00,es opcional, debe dedicar mas tiempo a leer las especificaciones. Gracias por su visita.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Meticulously clean and one of the best beds I've had in South America. Towels provided too is an added bonus! Great wifi, hot showers and the included breakfast is nice and filling. Beauty communal kitchen for guest use as well.

Disliked: Lots of dogs in the neighbourhood barking at night which might keep you up but that's not really the hostel's fault..

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Only stayed one night but the owner seemed friendly and helpful. Kitchen was clean and well-stocked. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comments and suggestions are always striving to be clean, tidy and ensure the rest of our huéspedes.Esperamos an early visit.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean and tidy. Nice breakfast. Comfy beds with nice clean sheets and towels. Hot showers. Chilled TV/movie room. Feels very secure. Locked entry gate (you get a key with your room) adds to safety feel.

Disliked: Didn't matter to me but there are hostels more in centre of town. Banos is tiny though so the distance doesn't really matter.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your nice comment and suggestions. We enjoyed his visit very much, it was a pleasure to serve you and look forward to hearing news of their travels.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Very comfortable. I've stayed at a lotve hostels and the beds were comfy, bathroom was awesome and above all, it was quiet!

Disliked: I had a little difficulties finding it but asked some locals and they pointed me in the right direction

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

My dear friend and was happy to serve her as a guest in my little hotel, thank you for your kind comments and suggestions. We wish you a good trip and hope to hear soon.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My room was very large, firm comfortable queen size bed and lots of place to put clothes and luggage away. Room came with a safe-deposit box as well. Very clean and quiet. Also, La Casa del Molino Blanco is right next to the trails going up the mountain. The people running the hostel were very nice and helpful, and breakfast was excellent.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

My dear friend was a pleasure to serve you and have her as a guest in my little hotel, thanks for your nice comments and suggestions too. Wish you a nice trip and hope to hear soon.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Easily the cleanest hostel I've stayed in in South America. Very chill, quiet location. Nice hammocks out front. The beer was priced the same as the local tiendas which is nice. The owners were super friendly and helpful. I had the single room upstairs which was like having a hotel room it was so nice. Never had to wait for the bathroom. Reasonably warm water. Also stayed in the 5 person dorm after I missed my bus and that was clean as well. Great buffet for breakfast, various breads, pancakes, eggs and ham. Rented a bike and the owner gave me a map and bottle of water and explained in detail how to navigate the waterfalls. Great experience and highly recommended.

Disliked: My locker in the dorm was broken. They probably would have fixed it, but I had biked 50km (in the rain and because I missed the last cascada and kept going) and just wanted to sleep and told them not to worry about it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

My dear friend, thanks for your nice comments and suggestions to fix it and not have problems. For us it was a great pleasure to have had him in our small hostel. We hope to see each other soon. I wish you the best of luck. Take care and regards.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Whatever you wanted to do or to know, they organised it for you or helped you to organise it. I felt very very relaxed and overall there is a great atmosphere at this hostel. You have a tiny bit extra to walk to get there but it is worth it for being quieter but still near the action if you like. Was great to be able to escape the huge noise of the election campaigns going on!

Disliked: Nothing I disliked

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

My dear friend thanks for your nice comment, it was a pleasure to have you in our hostel, I'm glad you wanted encontrastes rest. I always want to do more to brighten and help people who visit us and need to find the best suggestions for your holiday. A big hello to all those working in the hotel.

Check Availability