Website feedback

Reviews of Danhostel Copenhagen City Copenhagen Hostel

H.C.Andersens Boulevard 50, Copenhagen, Denmark

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 80%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • ATM
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Please note:
All bookings are included linen and towels.

*Check in is from 2pm. If arriving later than 5pm, please call or email to confirm reservation.
Parking is 50 meters from the hostel. Parking ticket is available and cost 190 dkk. The tickets can be purchased in the reception.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 80%

Showing 1-10 of 251 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating


25 May 2018

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Everything worked out fine, no long waiting time at the reception, WLAN was available everywhere and reliable

Disliked: Nothing to dislike, we got what we wanted and expected. But you should know that this is rather a professionally run large scale hostel business than an obscure hippie backpacker place that you might have in mind when the term "hostel" is used. There were whole sports clubs, military people, families, travelers and quite a few other groups in the hostel. And of course they charge for every additional service, which is totally fine and fair, except the fee for the linen should be included in the base price.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating


17 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Elevators

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: did not expect this hostel to be so near the places we wanted to see! really clean for a hostel as well. impressed.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: it is cheap and in a central location.

Disliked: they put me in a men dorm (i guess) as i was the only girl inside.bed sheets not provided for free and there was an extra charge. there wasnt any supermarket around and upon c/out i couldnt leave my bag there because i was told that there wasnt any space left! so i insisted and at the end they told me that i could leave it there but with an extra charge and with no one to keep an eye. so of course i didnt leave it there. so dissapointed.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Nice building, nice bar too and staff so helpful and friendly

Disliked: The kitchen is super small for such a big place like that

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: It is close to city center. Youcan walk to many attractionpoints. Breakfast was good.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the great review.
We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Have a great summer,
Best regards,
Line, Danhostel Copenhagen City

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Staff was very helpful. All in all i would recommend this hostel to all travellers, very convent location.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for the great review and the kind words. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hopefully we will welcome you back someday.
Best regards,
Line, Danhostel Copenhagen City

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: location easy to find

Disliked: waiting for lifts

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Good location, clean rooms, good bar!

Disliked: Could be cheaper but Copenhagen isn't a cheap city.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals

Liked: The staff are very friendly, helpful and smiley.

Disliked: The WiFi connection was not so good.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability