Website feedback

Reviews of Generator Copenhagen Copenhagen Hostel

Adelgade 7, Copenhagen, Denmark

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 88%

Location 96%

Safety 94%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Express check-in / out
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • SANITISATIONBADGE
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note. Any reservation of 20 persons or more will be regarded as a group booking and different payment and cancellation terms and conditions may apply. The hostel reserves the right to contact the booking responsible to clarify these terms and conditions. In the event of the booking not being complete the deposit is non-refundable.
If you pay by credit card an additional fee will be charged. It’s not us, it’s the banks

Please note the hostel may pre-authorise your card before arrival.
Please note that for free cancellation bookings, all credit cards provided at time of booking may be charged 7 hours prior to arrival.

In case of no show or late cancellation, the total amount of the full booking will be charged unless the property is informed of late arrival by the guest.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 88%

Location 96%

Safety 94%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 631 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The location was incredible, most major attractions within walking distance. The atmosphere within the hostel was great as well.

Disliked: The staff seemed rude and unfriendly. Every time I approached the front desk to ask a question I felt I was bothering or inconveniencing them. Maybe they were all just having bad days, however it did not feel very welcoming.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear N, thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy to hear you loved our central location and buzzing atmosphere. We are very surprised to read your comment about our front desk staff as we usually get great feedback in this area. We will look into this so we can do better!
Thank you for staying, it was a pleasure having you here.
Team Generator Cph.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Everything the atmosphere especially made it easy connecting with other travellers

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear M,
Thank you for your review.We are happy to know we met your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you here.We hope to see you again in the future.All the best.
Team Generator Cph

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating


29 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Funky decor, clean and mostly comfy beds. Great location and great staff. Pretty good happy hour deals downstairs and upstairs.

Disliked: No kitchen area, but a number of people don't mind that.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Good communal areas, bedroom was comfortable and clean

Disliked: No kitchen

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear S,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know you were satisfied with the cleanliness and the comfort. We hope to see you again in the future. All the best.
Team Generator Cph

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: I liked the bar and the rooms. The staff was excellent.

Disliked: The noise.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear C, thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy to hear you liked our hostel and our friendly staff. Thanks for staying with us, it was a pleasure having you here,
Team Generator Cph.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Atmosphere, cleanliness, and the service of staffs.

Disliked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Clean. Good atmosphire at bar downstairs.

Disliked: Reception staff did not have any recommendation as to what there was to do / see / eat in the area. Disappointing as I was looking for advise for my short trip.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi, thanks for your feedback. We are curious to hear what we can improve to make your stay an even better one. We do have a staff board with lots of suggestions but we also ahve lots of ideas if you come see us. It's a surprise to hear this. Thanks, Team Generator Cph

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating


25 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Central location, most of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The constant renting out of space to corporate events which most of the people staying decided to go elsewhere. organising events seemed very lack luster with many flyers but nothing really to do with hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: I met some cool people from around the wirld and learned about their cultures. The bar was chilled and energetic at the same time depending on what you wanted. Rooms were clean and the easy enough to sleep in.

Disliked: Nothing really it was perfect for what I wanted and close to the Metro.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear A, thank you for your kind review - we are thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us.
Thanks for visiting us, Team Generator Cph.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Great location. Safe garage with discount

Disliked: Breakfast was average.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability