Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Prague, Czech Republic

The MadHouse Prague 98%

1. The MadHouse Prague

Hostel
Spalena 39

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 97%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

205 out of 208 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The MadHouse Prague

20 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

People go to this hostel because they hear about the social vibe, and that means you meet great person after great person. You become part of a family. I loved the staff, the other travellers, the social vibe (you cant avoid making awesome friends), the family dinners, the beer fridge, the beer pong, the beer. The great stories, the free pasta/rice/cereal/milk, the central location, burrito loco nearby! Fun social events during the day, lucernas 80s night, the chillout room. Everything. I need more words!

would recommend this property

24 Apr 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

location, fun, staff, parties, security, bedroom

would recommend this property

Read all The MadHouse Prague reviews
Hostel DownTown 94%

2. Hostel DownTown

Hostel
Narodni 19

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 94%

Location 97%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 98%

350 out of 360 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel DownTown

07 Jun 2018 66%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

This hostel was in a very good location.

26 Sep 2017 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

Very nice hostel with nice Staff, dont miss the night walk and bingo night with Katie! she is great!! the location is good and u everything u need right next to you!

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel DownTown reviews
Hostel One Home 94%

3. Hostel One Home

Hostel
Hybernska 22, Prague 1

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

160 out of 163 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Home

07 Jan 2016 43%
Travel Type: Alone

Not much.

06 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone

Hostel was AMAZING - so close to everything, public transport literally at the front door. Prague is a pretty great walking city, though, so not that you really need it. Everyone was so helpful, made the most friends here out of anywhere on my 2 month trip. Bathrooms clean and tidy, nice hot water, awesome beds, big rooms.Staff were absolutely incredible, dinner free every night, super nutritious and delicious. Everyone was always around to give you directions or recommendations but also get down and party. This hostel is definitely a family and it felt like home, can't recommend it enough. Special mention to Dave and Nathan for being incredible :)

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel One Home reviews
Hostel One Prague 94%

4. Hostel One Prague

Hostel
Cimburkova, 8

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 96%

Location 86%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

480 out of 498 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Prague

11 Mar 2017 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Nice rooms that remind you of an apartment including spacious bathrooms. The staff are all very friendly and answer questions.

would recommend this property

12 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The staff were incredible. My phone got lost/stolen and went above and beyond to try to help me find it. I also loved the social atmosphere they have - I was skeptical of the nightly group dinner but it was a wonderful way to meet other travellers and make plans for the evening (super when traveling alone as evenings can be hard to do solo). Great book exchange, knowledgeable and caring staff, and a really fun atmosphere.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel One Prague reviews
Hotel Karlin 93%

5. Hotel Karlin

Hotel
Sokolovsk 71

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

62 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Karlin

10 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break

Extremely friendly and very helpful staff. It was the perfect location for all our needs. Clean and safe. Excellent value for money, which included a good breakfast every morning to set you up for the rest of the day.

would recommend this property

06 Feb 2015 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: City break

Breakfast and service was really nice

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Karlin reviews
ABC Suites 93%

6. ABC Suites

Apartment
Jilska 12, Praha 1

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 91%

Location 99%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 94%

33 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend ABC Suites

25 Jan 2017 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway
Age Range: 25-30

the location is great!

would recommend this property

05 Jan 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Surprisingly spacious apartment, it was very large especially for two people. Having the kitchen and all of the bells and whistles is really nice to have as an option- gives you flexibility. The location is literally steps from the main square (astronomical clock etc) yet still quiet so you can have a restful sleep. The staff upon arrival are very friendly and helpful and gave excellent recommendations which we took advantage of. This is a great option for couples or families or friends who want a local experience and a comfortable room without paying top dollar. Bed was great too. Absolutely recommend.

would recommend this property

Read all ABC Suites reviews
Hostel Santini Prague 93%

7. Hostel Santini Prague

Hostel
Nerudova 14, Lesser Town

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 90%

Location 96%

Safety 97%

Staff 89%

Value 91%

47 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Santini Prague

20 May 2018 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Friendly staff!

would recommend this property

25 May 2017 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

These were some the best staff members I met on my trip to Europe. The front desk clerk not only told me some of the best places to go in Prague, but even mapped out my day for me. He also gave me a free sandwich from breakfast that morning, and told me how many Czech Crowns I needed for the duration of my stay.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Santini Prague reviews
Ahoy! Hostel 93%

8. Ahoy! Hostel

Hostel
Na Perstyne 10

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 90%

Location 98%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

84 out of 87 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ahoy! Hostel

16 Jun 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Organized and easy to meet cool people.

would recommend this property

27 May 2017 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The staff were really friendly and the hostel was in a great location.

would recommend this property

Read all Ahoy! Hostel reviews
Adam&Eva Hostel 92%

9. Adam&Eva Hostel

Hostel
Zborovská 497/50

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 97%

Staff 91%

Value 93%

62 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adam&Eva Hostel

30 Nov 2017 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Very clean and charming hostel. Quiet, great staff, lovely rooms, well-stocked kitchen. Location is near the castle - across the river from old town. We had a dorm room to ourselves rented as a private room.

would recommend this property

30 Sep 2016 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Perfect location, clean

would recommend this property

Read all Adam&Eva Hostel reviews
Hostel Seven 90%

10. Hostel Seven

Guesthouse
Varhulíkové 1609/13, Praha 7 - Holešovice

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 80%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

2 out of 2 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Seven

09 Dec 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 31-40

Cool place. I enjoyed my stay there.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Seven reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Prague hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Prague. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Prague

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Prague. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!