Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Prague Tyn Prague Hostel

Tynska 19, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 72%

Location 95%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 78%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • DVDs
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wake-up calls
  • WiFi

Important Information

Cancellation policy: 24 hours before arrival date

Check In from 2 pm.
Check Out 'til 10 am.

Accept both CZK and EUR

Possibility to store luggage with us and use hostel facilities before or after check in.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 72%

Location 95%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 78%

Showing 11-20 of 27 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: It was very close to the old town hall. The staff are helpful

Disliked: Too cramped. A 8 bed bunkers are placed in a small room making it cramped.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very nice staff and the location was great - could walk all around Old Town and even up to the castle with ease.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: It was comfortable, social, and just very nice.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I stayed at this hostel for four nights in early January. It has perfect location just by the Old Town Square. Free walking tour and pub crawl pick you up from the hostel which I recommend. The hostel was very very clean. Breakfast was sufficient of cereals/orange juice and coffee, a decent wrapped-up sandwich was also given which I kept for lunchtime. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

Disliked: The only negative is being moved to other rooms during my stay which requires moving by 10am and leaving you stuff in the downstairs locker.

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: No positive comments.

Disliked: They simply sent me to another hostel with a much lower quality, and I had to pay the same amount for a room withy more beds than what I've booked previously. I don't think this is a professional work and don't recommend the place.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is located at a great location, in Old Town. The Astronomical tower is just a few minutes away, in fact, you can see it's towers from the entrance. Atmosphere is good, staff is very friendly and helpful. Safe, clean, relaxed place.Also: we had to check out with my friends on the last day in the morning, but they let us leave our bags in a locker for the whole day, and we also could chill there a little.Thank you again, we had fun:)

Disliked: The wi-fi is slow, and the kitchen is crammed during breakfast. Otherwise, no problem:)

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: we didn't get killed at all

Disliked: some showers had no locks. breakfast wasn't great

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Excellent localization, helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms, nice bathrooms.

Disliked: After second night we were asked to change our rooms, and it would not be any problem but we had to give back our keys at 10 am and we received keys to new room at 3 pm. We could leave our bags at hostel but if you are going to explore nightlife of the city it could be problematic to wake up before 10 and to be homeless for 5 hours.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: free Wifi

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability