Website feedback

Reviews of Adam&Eva Hostel Prague Hostel

Zborovská 497/50, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 97%

Staff 91%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

**Special Cancellation policy - CHRISTMAS 2019 and NEW YEAR'S 2020 **
Within a couple days we will pre-authorize the client’s card for the entire amount of the booking after you make your booking. If the booking can not be pre-authorized in full, it can not be guaranteed by the hostel and would be cancelled. There is 14 days cancellation policy. If you cancel later than 14 days before your arrival, you will be charged 100% of the amount of the booking. In case of no-show, you will be charged 100% of the amount of the booking. If there is a problem with the process of the pre-authorization, we will contact you immediately. Thank you for reading and understanding. Adam&Eva team

General information:
1. CHECK-IN: 14:00 - 24:00, last check-in is possible until MIDNIGHT (except winter season)
2. CHECK-OUT: until 10:00 (luggage room available before/after your stay)
3. RECEPTION opened: 8:00 - 24:00 (except winter season), no curfew
4. PAYMENT upon arrival in cash (we accept CZK or EUR at the reception exchange rate) or by card
5. AGE LIMIT for dorms: 18-50 or contact us by email (other guests are also welcome to stay in our private rooms)
6. SILENT HOURS: 22:00 - 8:00
7. NO LIFT available in the building
8. CITY TAXES in the amount of 15 CZK/person/night is going to be charged extra upon arrival IN CASH ONLY
9. PREATHORIZATION: this property will pre-authorise your card before arrival in the amount equal to the first night stay ( except a special conditions on NYE, Easter etc.)
10. NO PARTY HOSTEL - due to building's conditions and our hostel philosophy, no parties are allowed (except NYEs). But we are more than happy to recommend you some nice cafes, bars, clubs etc. around ,-)

During winter season (1st October - 31st March) our reception is opened ONLY limited hours daily.
Please, let us know your estimated arrival time to meet you on time!

Cancellations:
For dorms - Cancellations are accepted at least 48 hours - untill 12 AM local time two days before your arrival day and only by EMAIL. Late cancellations or no shows are automatically charged amount equal to the first night of your stay.
Privates - Cancellations are accepted at least 14 days – until 12 AM local time 14 days before your arrival day. Cancellations made later than 14 days before arrival, or in case of no-show, will be charged at the rate of the first night.

Group policy - Maximum 4 people:
We do not accept groups larger than 4 people. We reserve the right to cancel your booking without a deposit refund. This policy also applies to multiple bookings under different names for the same group.
In this case, we have the right to cancel your booking upon arrival without a deposit refund and charging the amount equal to the group's first night stay.

Also please remember that arrivals after midnight (24:00) are not possible. If you arrived later than midnight, your booking would be
cancelled and you would be charged the amount equal to a first night's stay.

Thank you for understanding.
We are looking forward to meeting you in Prague!
Adam&Eva team

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 97%

Staff 91%

Value 93%

Showing 11-20 of 47 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Beautiful and clean hostel!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Es muy lindo y tranquilo, se duerme bien, esta excelentemente ubicado.

Disliked: Una de las chicas de recepcion no era muy amable pero la otra Marketa era divina. Si buscas un hostel con joda no vayas a este hostel pero si queres solo dormir y estar tranquilo lo recomiendo al 100 %

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating


19 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's nicely decorated. The dorms and other areas are spacious. The lower bunks have little curtains for privacy. It feels more like a small hotel than a hostel, and some of the staff seem to live in the same building and thus be very intimately involved with it. It has a very tranquil feel.

Disliked: They charge extra to pay by card, which is not very professional: given their relatively high pricing they should certainly absorb the card fees. Reception is only open until 8:00: you can call them in an emergency, but not for example collect your luggage after that time, which rules out getting a night train/bus. There are baths, which I thought would be a nice change from hostel showers, but there are no plugs so in effect they are just large shower trays. It was infested with insects, which I am never normally bothered by but was in this case, and some guests could not sleep at all. The windows had to be left open because there was no air conditioning. The staff were a bit shruggy about the whole problem, on the basis that it only occurred for a week or two a year, but that's no comfort for the people actually staying at the time.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is a great hostel. Staff are really helpful and even booked us a table at a restaurant when we asked them. Very clean and decorated nicely. Had a really nice atmosphere and I felt very comfortable here. Was really surprised at what you get for the price. They even have free coffee/tea making facilities. I would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Nothing- everything was great.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The space is really large and full function for stays. The staff is really nice and friendly to help us . My friend and I love this place so much.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything. The best hostel I've stayed at for cleanliness. The place felt safe and relaxed, with only minor lack of privacy, even in the eight bed dorm.Other good thing was that there were no hidden charges for lockers, wifi, etc.The hostel is really central, just a walk over the bridge to the main street in Prague .

Disliked: I know its nice to be surrounded by young people all on i-phones, but I was dismayed to learn about the 50 year old limit. Fortunately I was not turned away, & the fact was genuinely missed on the Hostel Bookers site. Not all 50+ are grumpy old and fat. I scaled to the top bunk, and think I done a good job fitting in with the young crowd. But I suppose the line has to be drawn.Would love to book again- but I can't. Enjoy while you can folks!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear David,
Thank you again for your stay. About the age limit, we are sorry but after our not all the time good experience and caused problems we decided for it from just practical reasons. But there is still space to discuss and make an exception :-). We just want to avoid later disappointment of our guests of all age categories. If you want to book again, we can manage, no problem. Everything is just about to discuss. So see you next time? Best regards, Eva

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: It's a very small hostel so you can easily get to know pretty much everyone who's staying there. The whole place is really clean, you can walk barefoot without getting your feet dirty. Pretty well equipped kitchen, with a dishwasher which was wonderful! Staff was always friendly and helpful. The location of the hostel is amazing. The nearest tram stop is about 300m away. The nearest ATM about 200m. Nearest pub about 50-60m (it's a quiet pub). Nearest food store is about 250-300m. Nearest big supermarket is about a kilometer south in the Andel shopping mall, and it's really big! Charles bridge is about a kilometer to the north, the castle maybe 1.5km, the old town 1.5-2km.

Disliked: The description here says "Free towels" but I never saw any towels and nobody told me upon arrival where to find them. It was not a problem for me since I had my own towels, but still...The kitchen could have a little more stuff. I was making pancakes one day and there was no bowl to mix it in and no whisk to mix it with. Also, two small frying pans is not a very big selection. Would have been nice with one larger one as well.Also one thing about safety. The hostel is very safe and there's no way you can get in without a key. But it's also impossible to get out without a key so in the case of an emergency and you can't find your key then you can't leave the building.Apart from these things mentioned about I can't think of any other negative things. In total I had a very positive experience and would gladly stay here again. One of the very best hostels I've ever been to.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Niklas, thank you very much for your review. It is useful for us. Free towels are all the time available at the reception but you only have to ask our hostel staff member. The kitchen is equipped for basic cooking but we can buy some bigger pan and other stuff. About the safety, there is all the time someone in the house in case of any problem. This way if some stranger gets to the hostel and caused something. It would not be easy for him to disappeare and we can contact police.Best regards!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, great location, really safe

Disliked: Wifi was janky sometimes, small towels, had to keep adjucting the hot water in the showers

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Really clean and spacious. Eva and all the staff are really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very clean and newly rennovated Hostel.Especially calm and not so busy during the week.Great service and advice by the personnel.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability