Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Marabou Prague Hostel

Konevova 738/55, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 78%

Location 64%

Safety 82%

Staff 89%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

We offer to our guests a wide selection buffet breakfast included ham/salami, cheese, pate, fresh bread and rolls, toasts, honey, jam, fresh fruits, cereals, yogurt, milk, coffee and tea. The breakfast price is 60,- CZK or 2.40 Euro. The breakfast is served from 7:30 to 10:30.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 78%

Location 64%

Safety 82%

Staff 89%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 132 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


16 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Ive been to MANY hostels of all kinds across Europe and it just shocked me how one in Praga (Eastern Europe of all places!!) would be the nicest one yet. So clean it reminded me of summer camp rather than a one night place to sleep!

Disliked: A bit far from city center but honestly not even so mch

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Nice staff. Good breakfast for 50Kç.

Disliked: Kinda far from center and not really near anything else. Spotty wifi.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Great breakfast, cheap food nearby, clean, nice atmosphere, big secure lockers.

Disliked: Downsides were the showers, expensive laundry and the noise from the street at least to room 5.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: staff, location in Prague 3

Disliked: The Rooms are pretty basic. But totally Ok for the given price

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


14 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Beautiful atmosphere, free coffee, friendly staff, good value for money

Disliked: We waited a couple a minutes in front of the hostel, because the reception didn't seem to hear the doorbell. We called, they opened. Happy ending ;)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: One of the good old hostels in Prague, still keeping its extraordinary vibe, cool downstairs lounge, nice and helpful receptionists, good breakfast, lots of local and foreign beer on offer, located in a great area and not too far from the cenger, even walking! I recommend this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Noisy

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: positives were, breakfast was a 1€ and the site had a well equipt kitchen.

Disliked: 1. Poor location! We had to get a bus and a metro to get close to the sites.2. One of the hostel employees would wander into our room unannounced and for no apparent reason, she would just walk in see what we were doing and leave again, very strange! 3. No atmosphere what so ever, my friend and I stayed in a 16 bed dorm for 3 nights and it was just us the whole time! No one seemed to be around.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Its a cool place for people who wants to go out for party whole night and return late.

Disliked: I stayed for one night and was not able to get proper sleep because of the loud noise made by the inhabitants. Even the bed given was of very low standard and the hostel charged higher rent than specified in the hostelbookers site telling that there is a difference in the conversion rate.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability