Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel One Prague Prague Hostel

Cimburkova, 8, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 96%

Location 86%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Dear guest!
Thank you for making a reservation with our hostel - Hostel One Prague!

Cancellation policy:
NON-REFUNDABLE BOOKINGS: These reservations are cheaper than a standard booking. However, as the name suggests, this booking type is not refundable. Under no circumstances will you be eligible for a refund; including for cancellation, modification or no-show of your booking.
After booking, we will pre-charge your card for the entire amount of your reservation. This means you won't have anything to pay upon arrival.
If we cannot charge your card, you must provide new card details. This must be within 24 hours for reservations arriving within 5 days, or 48 hours for reservations arriving later than 5 days. After this time, if you do not provide new card details or we cannot pre-charge you in full, your booking will be cancelled.

STANDARD BOOKINGS: This property has a 2 full day cancellation policy (e.g. if your check-in is on Friday, the last day for a free cancellation is Tuesday). Failure to cancel within this time will re-sult in a cancellation charge, equal to the first night of your stay.
All cancellations must be made by email. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night of your stay.


Our reception is open 24h, but it would be great if you could inform us about your arrival time.

PLEASE NOTE: The official check-in time is 15:00. If you arrive before check-in time, you can leave your belongings in our luggage room or ask our staff about the safety deposit.

City tax 21 CZK per person per night will be charged extra upon your arrival.

After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to rate our hostel. Please leave a comment or recommendations for your fellow travellers. Please consider our actual rank before submitting your rating, we appreciate your feedback!

PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICY FOR NYE 2017: Bookings including the nights of 28/12/17 till 01/01/18, require a 4-nights minimum stay. We will cancel bookings made for one, two or three nights only. -We will pre-charge client's credit card for the entire amount of reservation. If the reservation cannot be pre-charged in full, it cannot be guaranteed by the hostel and will be cancelled. Bookings for those dates can be cancelled or modified free of charge at least 20 days before arrival. If cancelled later, charges will be applied by hostel up to full cost of reservation. In case of no show hostel will charge cancellation fee of whole reservation and your reservation will be cancelled.

Cheers for reading this & have a nice trip to Prague - we look forward to welcoming you in person!
Hostel One Crew!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 96%

Location 86%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

Showing 421-428 of 428 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Rod was very involved with his hostel, and went out of his way to accommodate everyone. Rod also performed informational guided tours to Kutna Hora on his days off. The tour was wonderful and all costs were accounted for, including beer, if you opted! The rest of the staff was amazing also. We felt like family at this establishment and recommend it to anyone wanting to enjoy their stay, and have easy access to old town.

Disliked: nothing to dislike, would have liked to have stayed longer; as did many other travelers we met while there.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey there!

Thank you very much for staying with us. We did had a lot of fun on that Kutna Hora tour, hehe! You guy's have a safe trip and come back when ever you want!

Hostel One

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very helpful and kind.

Disliked: My bag was stolen right out of my hostel room on my first day. This ruined my time in Prague. I did not feel safe sleeping in this hostel knowing that a stranger had come in there and taken my suitcase. I carried all my remaining belongings with me or kept them locked in the office the rest of my stay. The police told me to be careful because the hostel is in a dangerous neighborhood when I reported the theft. The staff were helpful after the incident, but I was told I would receive a full refund and in the end I did not.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: nice atmosphere, nice and open people, nice backyard

Disliked: could have been a bit closer to the old city

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very close to the train station so if you're coming or leaving by train it's just a tram ride (1 stop) away! the staff were super friendly and helpful, they made an effort to talk to each guest and get to know them :D Loved the many internet terminals they provided in addition to the free wifi - coz not all backpackers travel with their laptops.

Disliked: if coming from the aiport you need to to take the bus, metro and tram.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: It's a pretty comfortable place with excellent condition.

Disliked: If the apartment has fridge, that will be much better.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing place... Fun and comfortable, spacious lounge and huge sofa... clean kitchen and rooms. Many showers and toilets so I never had to wait for a shower. Cool bar at the basement. Great people I met there.

Disliked: No complaints. Perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The rooms were spotless, and the staff were friendly. Free internet was great too.

Disliked: I was definitely not impressed by the prospect of sleeping on the floor of a very cramped mezzanine floor which was up a very sleep ladder. When I was then swapped into a private room I was woken up in the middle of the night by another couple who were given keys to my room which was very disturbing. The hostel is also exceptionally noisy and the walls were very thin.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: clean, spacious rooms. staff were super helpful - some of the best ive encountered in my travels

Disliked: too large a place for my tastes...not very good for meeting people since there are often large groups and people are forced to socialize

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability