Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel One Prague Prague Hostel

Cimburkova, 8, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 96%

Location 86%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Dear guest!
Thank you for making a reservation with our hostel - Hostel One Prague!

Cancellation policy:
NON-REFUNDABLE BOOKINGS: These reservations are cheaper than a standard booking. However, as the name suggests, this booking type is not refundable. Under no circumstances will you be eligible for a refund; including for cancellation, modification or no-show of your booking.
After booking, we will pre-charge your card for the entire amount of your reservation. This means you won't have anything to pay upon arrival.
If we cannot charge your card, you must provide new card details. This must be within 24 hours for reservations arriving within 5 days, or 48 hours for reservations arriving later than 5 days. After this time, if you do not provide new card details or we cannot pre-charge you in full, your booking will be cancelled.

STANDARD BOOKINGS: This property has a 2 full day cancellation policy (e.g. if your check-in is on Friday, the last day for a free cancellation is Tuesday). Failure to cancel within this time will re-sult in a cancellation charge, equal to the first night of your stay.
All cancellations must be made by email. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night of your stay.


Our reception is open 24h, but it would be great if you could inform us about your arrival time.

PLEASE NOTE: The official check-in time is 15:00. If you arrive before check-in time, you can leave your belongings in our luggage room or ask our staff about the safety deposit.

City tax 21 CZK per person per night will be charged extra upon your arrival.

After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to rate our hostel. Please leave a comment or recommendations for your fellow travellers. Please consider our actual rank before submitting your rating, we appreciate your feedback!

PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICY FOR NYE 2017: Bookings including the nights of 28/12/17 till 01/01/18, require a 4-nights minimum stay. We will cancel bookings made for one, two or three nights only. -We will pre-charge client's credit card for the entire amount of reservation. If the reservation cannot be pre-charged in full, it cannot be guaranteed by the hostel and will be cancelled. Bookings for those dates can be cancelled or modified free of charge at least 20 days before arrival. If cancelled later, charges will be applied by hostel up to full cost of reservation. In case of no show hostel will charge cancellation fee of whole reservation and your reservation will be cancelled.

Cheers for reading this & have a nice trip to Prague - we look forward to welcoming you in person!
Hostel One Crew!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 96%

Location 86%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

Showing 21-30 of 428 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everyone of the staff is phenomenal! Great conversation, advice, and pretty much anything you could need.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic private rooms with great layout- more like an apartment inc. balcony! Friendly staff an great activities to get you out and about and mingling with other travellers

Disliked: About a 15- 20 minute walk into old town square

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Amazing staff ...amazing people ... you will have fun

Disliked: can't stay up late in the garden because of the neighbors

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Spacious, amazingly clean, great staff, do the Riverside Party on a Sunday. Zizkov is a really cool area, and everything is so walkable I never had to use the tram or metro. Staff were really helpful in helping me get to the airport. It's a party hostel, but I was a bit partied out from the week before and had absolutely no problems getting some sleep.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There was more than enough room, and every where was extremely clean - Something very important! The location of it was only a short walk away from the main square, but there were still plenty of places to eat and drink around the Hostel. The staff were also extremely friendly and would do anything they could to help you enjoy your stay!

Disliked: It was a slight shame that the kitchen facilities didn't work, however it just meant we got to see more of the city by eating out!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Had an incredible stay, the staff are fantastic, great location, comfy bed, hot shower, great wifi, great atmosphere, got some sweet pre planned activities and an amazing night life. The rave cave is off doot.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Awesome hostel, from the minute we walked in the staff were so helpful and have us a run down if the hostel and the a little history of the area. Free dinners are awesome and the atmosphere of the place is great for meeting others and having a drink. Organised activities every night are fun also. Private rooms are nice and spacious and clean.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything. The staff are so friendly and accomodating, free dinners every night, awesome recommendations and organised events, while I stay here I went to a local spot on a hill with a view of the entire city, a beer garde, rave at the train station, paddle boating, the castle, beers at the monastery brewed by monks, a walking tour, sprayed the john lennon wall, pub crawl and if I wasn't doing that I was chilling in the sun in the garden or getting boozey in the rave cave with all the other guests and staff, it was all AWESOME!! Highly reccommend this hostel if you're a solo traveller looking for somewhere to make fast friends and have a mad decent time! Loves from the crazy kiwi girl! xo

Disliked: That I wasn't allowed to stay there forever for free as a pet....

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best hostel I´ve stayed in! Free dinners are amazing, also every afternoon hostel makes really cool activities (painting on John Lennon wall, Beergadens, trip to Kutna Hora etc.) and there is easy to get know other travelers and there is always lots of fun. Would definitely come back!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was my second time staying here! The staff are friendly and knowledgable and make you feel at time. Fantastic experience.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability