Website feedback

Royal Road Residence Prague Guesthouse

Karlova 20, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 70%

Location 93%

Safety 87%

Staff 87%

Value 78%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 70%

Location 93%

Safety 87%

Staff 87%

Value 78%

Showing 11-20 of 25 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location is absolutely central, very helpful staff! We had a clean room with private bathroom - can recommed this hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Fantastic stay for a group of 11 of us. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the location was absolutely perfect. I have stayed in Prague before somewhere different but if I go back again I will come here!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It was central to most amenities. This accommodation was exceptionally clean too. I was unwell the Wednesday before we left and staff very kind and helpful.

Disliked: No safe or cooking facilities.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: I stayed there during two nights and i founded amazing, its very well located and it has an astonishing view. people are very kind and it is very clean

Disliked: It was perfect

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff were very good. They were very helpful and welcoming. As I was the one customer in the mixed dorm so I had the entire flat to myself. From the staff, I gather that the bulk of their business is letting out apartments. the toilets and the room was clean.

Disliked: Hostel entrance looked very shabby. Place was poorly lit and quite messy with litter in the corridors all the time.The hostel fees were much high than quoted online. There were service charges which were only mentioned during check in. There was no locks in the cupboards in mixed dorms. Thankfully I was their only customer in the mixed dorm flat.

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Looked good on the website, thats about it!

Disliked: Not only were we moved to another complex when we checked in, but even after showing the person at reception our receipt fro hostel bookers on how much we owed, we were over charged but were told we could pay it at anytme. So we left it for the next day when we went and got some Czech currency and worked out that it was 1,770 coronas more than what we were meant to pay. After bringing it to their attention they said it was just a mistake. So we let it slide.As for our stay it got worse from there. The washing machine did not work properly and while out on our 2nd night having dinner, we returned to find a note on our door saying we had to be out by 11am the next morning due to renovations getting done (pretty sure it needed none that urgently to kick people out during their stay) So we returned to the main building to complain only to have the girl at reception say there was nothing she could do. We told her to call the manager which again got us no-where. We told the manager we want to be checked into another place as soon as we leave which she was against but seeing as tho we had already paid for 3 nights, why should we be out on the street until check in time.We ended up going to a hotel for our last night, but the inconvience they caused and the fact that they didnt care what so ever about how it effected us left us wit bitter feelings about the place. It was obvious they had over booked (prague marathon was on the day after we left) and we were the one with the raw end of the deal. They are not professional in what they do nor do they have any customer service skills.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had a great appartment on the 4. floor for 8 person. The location is brilliant, everything is 5 min walk. The flat is equipped very well. Good Wifi.

Disliked: The description mentioned hairdryer , iron and ironing board but you have to ask for them at reception.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect location, 3-5 min walk from Charles Bridge and the old town square. Staffs are friendly and supportive. The room is fairly clean with large wardrobe and locker.

Disliked: The hotel is located on a busy street with many restaurants and bars, hence it is still fairly noisy outside at midnight.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Great location. In middle of everything. The only drawback is floor is dusty. Hard to find fault with everything else. Great place

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: the centered location

Disliked: the poor condition of the building

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability