Website feedback

Reviews of Sophie's Hostel Prague Hostel

Melounova 2, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 89%

Location 90%

Safety 97%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Cancellations:
You can cancel your booking free of charge up to 1 full day before your arrival date (not the assumed arrival time). That means, if your arrival date is on Friday, you can cancel until Wednesday, 11.59 pm.

Check-in from 15h
Check-out until 11h
All guests need to provide a valid passport or EU identity card to check in. No other ID’s are accepted. If you do not have the correct ID, property legally cannot accept you to stay.

There is a luggage room available to store your belongings in case you arrive before check in time.

Age restrictions:
In dorm rooms, property accepts guests between 18 and 39 years of age only. If you don’t meet the criteria, please book a private room.

Group bookings:
Different terms and conditions apply for bookings of 9 or more guests. This also applies to groups who make multiple individual bookings.

Prepayment:
Bookings for 3 or more private rooms or for 7 or more nights will be subject to a prepayment; property will advise by email.

Payment:
Payment possible in cash in CZK and EUR (at the reception exchange rate) or with debit/credit card.


PLEASE NOTE:
-MAXIMUM length of stay in dorms of 7 nights stay in every 3-month period
-No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 nights in between
-Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, book private rooms.
-On occasion, due to the nature of hostels, it can happen that guests need to move rooms during their stay despite property’s best efforts to limit and avoid such cases.
-Smoking is not allowed anywhere inside the building.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 89%

Location 90%

Safety 97%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 263 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


23 Oct 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff Nice kitchen Nice bar/common area Spacious room with good sound insulating windows, especially since it was on the ground floor Great value overall

Disliked: Wifi kept disconnecting for no reason. Not really a problem but it was a bit annoying for me

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Price

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The cleanliness, shower was good, secure safe given. Staff were friendly, and bar was good.

Disliked: Breakfast was poor value.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, thank you so much for staying with us! And also for taking some time to leave a such a nice rating and your honest review. We really appreciate it. We are glad you felt secure in Sophie's and liked the accommodation as well as the staff. We are sorry though you did not like the breakfast much. Every morning our chefs create some fresh culinary delight for our guests. We hope we can welcome you again one day and surprise you with a yummy start in the day. All the best from Prague, Franzi & Sophie's Hostel team

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


22 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: - Very clean and comfy - nice staff - quite new

Disliked: - no aircondition - only one toilet for 13 people

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your positive rating! We appreciate your feedback a lot and are always curious what we can improve. We will be happy to meet you again if you come to Prague once more. Best regards, Sophie's Hostel Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The staff were helpful and polite. Rooms were big and nice not to be in a bunk bed! Little apartments are ace too. Kitchen even had an oven! Thank :)

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your lovely feedback!
We wish you safe travels and we hope you will be back in Prague very soon.

Best wishes,
Kristi T
General Manager

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Amazing value for money - Clean rooms, brilliant facilities, friendly staff.

Disliked: The only slight problem I had was the lights in the bathroom were on a sensor and sometimes the lights would go out while I would be half way into my urmm...business. Other than that no problem at all.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your honest review:) we will make sure to fix the sensor light timing.
We wish you all the best to your travels and hopefully you will be back in Prague soon!

Best wishes,
Kristi
Sophie's Hostel MOD

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: the price was good. check-in staff was friendly

Disliked: no backpacker atmosphere. everybody doing his own thing. check-out staff was unfriendly. causing trouble because of small things. that ruined the whole experience


The property's response is

First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us at Sophie's and we really hope, that in general you had great time in Prague and also at Sophie's Hostel. Unfortunately after talking to a staff member, who might have checked you out that morning, we couldn't find out any details, so if you feel like sharing with us your experience, please contact us on: kristi@bohemianhostels.com.
We hope to hear from you soon!

Best wishes,
Kristi
Sophie's Hostel MOD

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Try the brunch, both the food and the service provided are excellent!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Such a beautifully curated space, felt at home here.. Activities organised in the evenings helps with making travel friends. Beer is also cheap.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Such a beautiful review!:) Thank you!!!:)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The price is very cheap. There is a bar which sells really cheap beer near the reception with lots of space to hang out and meet new people. The rooms are quite big and the beds are cozy. The hostel is very clean and has a very good atmosphere, almost like a hotel. The location is good, 3 minutes walk to the nearest train/tram just a few train stops or about 15 minutes of walking to the old town center. The staff are very nice and helpful with anything you might need. There is a great breakfast (extra pay)

Disliked: Nothing at all, everything was great!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your amazing review!:) We really hope, that you we will be back in Prague soon.

Best wishes,
Kristi
Sophie's Hostel MOD

Check Availability