Website feedback

Reviews of Sophie's Hostel Prague Hostel

Melounova 2, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 89%

Location 90%

Safety 97%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Cancellations:
You can cancel your booking free of charge up to 1 full day before your arrival date (not the assumed arrival time). That means, if your arrival date is on Friday, you can cancel until Wednesday, 11.59 pm.

Check-in from 15h
Check-out until 11h
All guests need to provide a valid passport or EU identity card to check in. No other ID’s are accepted. If you do not have the correct ID, property legally cannot accept you to stay.

There is a luggage room available to store your belongings in case you arrive before check in time.

Age restrictions:
In dorm rooms, property accepts guests between 18 and 39 years of age only. If you don’t meet the criteria, please book a private room.

Group bookings:
Different terms and conditions apply for bookings of 9 or more guests. This also applies to groups who make multiple individual bookings.

Prepayment:
Bookings for 3 or more private rooms or for 7 or more nights will be subject to a prepayment; property will advise by email.

Payment:
Payment possible in cash in CZK and EUR (at the reception exchange rate) or with debit/credit card.


PLEASE NOTE:
-MAXIMUM length of stay in dorms of 7 nights stay in every 3-month period
-No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 nights in between
-Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, book private rooms.
-On occasion, due to the nature of hostels, it can happen that guests need to move rooms during their stay despite property’s best efforts to limit and avoid such cases.
-Smoking is not allowed anywhere inside the building.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 89%

Location 90%

Safety 97%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

Showing 21-30 of 263 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really awesome contemporary facility. The staff here were so friendly and very helpful! I would definitely stay here again. Its a good idea to ask them where to exchange money as there are many places that rip tourists off. Don't exchange any money at the train station!

Disliked: It was a great facility, there was nothing I hated about it

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We really love, that you did not hate anything about our facilites!:) And our super amazing reception team knows a lot more, than just were to change money. They are also great in showing the best places to sightsee, eat, take pictures, enjoy art and music. Just ask them and they will tell you everything about Prague.:) We wish you safe travels and we will be happy to see you back at Sophie's!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Amazing atmosphere, friendliness staff and close location to center.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you!:)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely, clean, modern and spacious apartment shared with two other travelers. Would highly recommend the pub crawl and the cooked breakfast in the hostel bar, which has a great atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for taking to leave us nice feedback and come back soon to stay with us at Sophie's hostel!:)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly helpful staff.

Disliked: Noisy dorms at times.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for noticing our staff members and we are happy that they have helped you during your stay! Bigger dormitories with more people might be sometimes noisy, depends on the guests, but of course we always try to keep the noise down after 23:00. For next time maybe try to book a smaller dormitory with less people, so it would be less noisy. We hope you have nice travels and hopefully see you soon back at Sophie's!:)

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The atmosphere was great.

Disliked: The bed system seems so confusing that even the staff has problems.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are sorry, that you had to face the problem with the bed system. But we believe it works and we hope that next time, when you will be back at Sophie's, you can see that as well.:) Also we are very glad, that you find our atmosphere great, we really try hard. Thank you!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great place to stay. Nothing to complain about.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your time! We will be looking forward to welcome you soon back at Sophie's hostel!:)

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: They need more toilets... There was only 2 showers for 10 people, maybe 13. And one of the showers had the toilet in it. It also had no air con in the 10 bed dorm so it was hot. But it was so cheap to stay here so you get what you pay for

Disliked: They need more toilets... There was only 2 showers for 10 people, maybe 13. And one of the showers had the toilet in it. It also had no air con in the 10 bed dorm so it was hot. But it was so cheap to stay here so you get what you pay for

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for leaving us your feedback about your stay! We apologize, that you had issue with using bathrooms, but we would highly recommend to book next time smaller dormitory with less people using the same bathroom. Also we know, that it was terribly hot summer and we tried to solve the situation with fans, but probably it did not suit you well. We hope to be more prepared next summer and we really hope, that next time when you will be staying with us, you will have better experience.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fantastic price and staff. Stayed multiple nights; the hostel was clean, excellently located, and great overall.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Everytrhing was clean and the staff is cool/

Disliked: Small refrigerator on the kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The place is serously nice. Clean, with comfortable beds, big lockers and nice bathrooms. Power outlets and shelves for every bed, even the top ones. My bed cost me less than 5 euro a night- talk about value for money.

Disliked: The location is less central than other places I've been to, but the neighbourhood is nice and with prices like that it's a steal even factoring in the public transportation costs.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability