Website feedback

Reviews of Sophie's Hostel Prague Hostel

Melounova 2, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 89%

Location 90%

Safety 97%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Cancellations:
You can cancel your booking free of charge up to 1 full day before your arrival date (not the assumed arrival time). That means, if your arrival date is on Friday, you can cancel until Wednesday, 11.59 pm.

Check-in from 15h
Check-out until 11h
All guests need to provide a valid passport or EU identity card to check in. No other ID’s are accepted. If you do not have the correct ID, property legally cannot accept you to stay.

There is a luggage room available to store your belongings in case you arrive before check in time.

Age restrictions:
In dorm rooms, property accepts guests between 18 and 39 years of age only. If you don’t meet the criteria, please book a private room.

Group bookings:
Different terms and conditions apply for bookings of 9 or more guests. This also applies to groups who make multiple individual bookings.

Prepayment:
Bookings for 3 or more private rooms or for 7 or more nights will be subject to a prepayment; property will advise by email.

Payment:
Payment possible in cash in CZK and EUR (at the reception exchange rate) or with debit/credit card.


PLEASE NOTE:
-MAXIMUM length of stay in dorms of 7 nights stay in every 3-month period
-No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 nights in between
-Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, book private rooms.
-On occasion, due to the nature of hostels, it can happen that guests need to move rooms during their stay despite property’s best efforts to limit and avoid such cases.
-Smoking is not allowed anywhere inside the building.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 89%

Location 90%

Safety 97%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

Showing 11-20 of 263 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: everything is just perfect

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very clean.. the showers and the rest rooms felt like those of good hotels. The beds were very comfortable and the luggage storage system in the hostel was great. Secondly, it was very cheap to stay here.

Disliked: The location was little far (2 km) from the main city center and the old town.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for leaving us honest and kind review about your stay! We are always happy if guests have nice stay at Sophie's Hostel. We wish you safe travels and we really hope, that you have chance to visit us soon.:)

Best wishes,
Kristi
Sophie's Hostel MOD

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Very good atmosphere! 😃

Disliked: Cannot sit outside with a berr

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for taking time to leave us review! And trust us, that garden is our dream as well:)

Have safe travels and visit us soon!
Best wishes,
Kristi

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Great value, clean rooms, and nice staff. Convenient bar makes an easy social atmosphere to meet fellow travelers.

Disliked: Skip the brunch, it was mediocre; opt for the local cafes instead. Location isn't ideal, but everything is still in walking distance.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your honest review! We really appreciate that you have taken time to leave us feedback about the location, bar and breakfast. But we are more than interested to hear more from you, what could have been better in our brunch, so you would enjoy that. Please get back to us: kristi@bohemianhostels.com.

Have safe travels!
Kristi:)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Amazing showers and large, clean rooms. Relaxed atmosphere. Good brunch. Solid location between old and new town.

Disliked: This place was so good compared to other hostels I can literally only complain that the shower floors get very wet and slippery. Also ladders on bunk beds not most efficient..

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We are so happy, that you had such a great time in Prague. Regarding the shower floors. We will make sure to think about the solution for the shower floors, so they wouldn't get so wet. Have safe travels and come back to Prague soon!:)

Best wishes,
Kristi

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The private apartment we, a group of five, stayed in for three nights in February 2016 was really nicely equipped and absolutely clean. The room was big, quiet and had its own kitchen, a big bathroom with rain shower and the beds were quite cosy. The reception staff was very accomodating and even left with some guests for a night out once or twice after their shift. The common room downstairs is nice and and you will probably always meet nice fellow hostellers to talk to.

Disliked: The breakfast offer was not that great. Therefore we rather had our breakfast outside the hostel and we can very much recommend the Café Louvre, a Viennese style cafe with great value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: It was good to great in all respects.

Disliked: Guess it could be cheaper.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals

Liked: Its a really great place, especially for this price.. It's got a cheap and good bar with delicious breakfast, and amazing staff. I really recommend it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Happy New Year and we hope to see you at Sophie's again soon!!!:)

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Super clean room and bathrooms, great WiFi, full kitchen, secure, nice bar, front desk very helpful and polite, decent location away from the overpriced center.. Near metros and trams..and best beds+pillows you could find.. Great value.:)

Disliked: A lot of potential, could use more social events.. Live music, evening starters..Overall a great place.. No complaints :)

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: lacation, nice staff

Disliked: almost perfect then just small tips=no free tea coffee, no point to hang cloth

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your feedback! We apprecitae your willingnes to help to make our services even better at Sophie's hostel. We will make sure to consider to apply your tips in our offered facilities. Thank you once more, have safe travels and come back to Sophie's soon!:)

Check Availability