Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel DownTown Prague Hostel

Narodni 19, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 94%

Location 97%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 98%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Hostel DownTown Terms&Conditions:

-Non smoking hostel
-Further discount with any discount cards is not possible
-Please inform Hostel DownTown of your expected arrival time in advance by using the contact details in your confirmation."

-We kindly ask our guests to pay for accommodation by arrival. And if it's possible, we prefer payment in cash (euros, CZK, USD, GBP), but of course you can also pay with your credit card. Please note that in case you are going to pay by credit card, there is extra charge (3%).

- If you are group of more then 12 persons, please send us email to confirm the availability. Our hostel is much more focused on individual and we would like to offer great services to everybody. Thank you for understanding.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 94%

Location 97%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 98%

Showing 1-10 of 230 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: This hostel was in a very good location.

Disliked: Some of the staff were very rude and really made you feel as though you were a hassle. I was locked out of the hostel one night as my keycard stopped working and there was nobody at the desk - despite it being a 24hr reception. My locker door was broken so i was unable to securely store my belongings. The staff did nothing when I reported this to them.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


26 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very nice hostel with nice Staff, dont miss the night walk and bingo night with Katie! she is great!! the location is good and u everything u need right next to you!

Disliked: no bar haha...

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The hostel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful with things to do in the city. The breakfast was delish and a great atmosphere in the shared kitchen/lounge. Great location and clean toilets/showers. Wifi very good.

Disliked: Only one female shower per floor.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: everything was amazing!!!! the staff was great, and the atmosphere was the best!!! the hostel literally made my trip. I just had so much fun socializing with everybody, grabbing a drink from the shop downstairs (crazy cheap), drinking and having a good time and meeting travelers from around the world. The tours were really fun too, the bar and old city tours with Gil! and it was so amazing Brent let us make Shakshuka (Israeli dish) for everybody! I have nothing bad to say about it.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Friendly staff, excellent central location, free walking tour, comfortable bed, quite spacious room

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The atmosphere! If you want to meet cool people,to have a puppet show and italian dinner this is the place and this is the gift for staying with them. Definitely recommend!

Disliked: The lightning in the room was not so good.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


06 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The staff crew is awesome, really!!!!! They are very kind, helpful, joyful and you can easily share good moments thank to them and their daily activities!! Other than that, the location is the best. We walked from the hostel to every spot we wanted to go (so no need to spend money for transportation!!!). Best location and best people you can find!! We were really pleased with our stay and their lovely people!

Disliked: Little bit noisy because our room was facing the street, so we could hear the tramway quite a lot. But thats ok! Just need to bring some ear protection.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very friendly without being intrusive or pandering, professional and secure without being uptight, actual decent facilities, great location, good transport links, brilliant value. Would definitely stay again.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Everything

Disliked: the street is a little bit noisy

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great location, clean rooms with lots of space. Bathrooms are average but ok. Very helpful staff, Computers with internet access are handy.

Disliked: Breakfast didn't have much muesli types.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability