Website feedback

Reviews of PLUS Prague Prague Hostel

Privozni, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 89%

Location 79%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Indoor Swimming Pool
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • SANITISATIONBADGE
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Sauna
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

Reservations for the 12-bed dorm are limited to a maximum length of stay of 3 nights per one-month period.

The maximum length of stay in other shared dorms is 10 nights; if you wish to stay longer, please speak with us and we'll prepare a special offer for you.

Restaurant hours may be limited during the low season (November to March).

Check-in is from 3pm and check-out is by 10am. Late check-out may be possible at an extra cost.

Children under the age of 16 may not stay in shared dorms, even with a parent/guardian present. If a member of your party is below 16 years of age, you must book a private room or risk being turned away upon arrival.

Groups must pay a security deposit upon arrival, which will be fully refunded provided no damage occurs.

Currency Rates & Payment: We can accept Euro notes for final payments at the hostel and will issue change in local currency.
The exchange rate is set by the hostel and may differ from the rate when you paid your deposit online, as market rates fluctuate. We also accept all major debit and credit cards, which will be charged in CZK and the conversion is at your bank's given rate.

Please note we have 2 days cancellation policy and you have to cancel/modify your booking directly with the hostel. In case of later cancellation or no-show, the hostel will charge the first night as penalty.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 89%

Location 79%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 11-20 of 509 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Hi, super friendly staff. They were really helpful and knowledgeable about the city and how to navigate around. Short walk to the tram. Amazing price.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


26 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: everyting

Disliked: nothing like this

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good price, comfortable beds, pool, sauna, common area, friendly staff.

Disliked: No kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: No guest kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: That's good hostel and I like it

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was a slice of heaven for a really affordable rate. Best pillow I've slept on in 2 months.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Great place with good connections to the city center. Offers good breakfast.

Disliked: It does get somewhat noisy during the night. Bring earplugs even if you have booked a privat room.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were super helpful, amazingly clean, huge windows that let heaps of air in and bed were crazy comfy

Disliked: The wifi didn't work and when I asked about it I was told the place was fully booked so what could I expect. I think they should have wifi can cater for full capacity.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything including pool and wifi

Disliked: No AC and a bit far from main tourist attraction.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very cheap per-person per-night stay. Like incredibly cheap. For this price you get a nice bed and linens and access to a pool, sauna, good social areas to lounge out.

Disliked: If you want anything extra such as a towel, locker, laundry, use of the gym (which is pretty nice to have in the first place to be fair), food, drinks, additional room key, etc., it's all quite expensive, especially for Czech Republic where things are cheaper than in surrounding nations. I think it's their business model to get you in there for cheap, and then they make all of their money off of additional services. For example, a lost room key ended up costing me 300 Koruna or like 10 Euros, more than I was paying for one night's accommodation. Laundry was also like 15 Euro to do, ridiculous!! Their lockers have a very small hole for the lock, which means most people will have to buy a lock from them, which costs another 100 Koruna. Plus just gets you on stuff like that. We were joking that they call themselves PLUS on purpose, because everything is a PLUS!!We still enjoyed ourselves, but watch for those extra expenses. They know they have you since there aren't a lot of stores nearby the hostel, so they can charge more for a lot of stuff and you kind of have to take their price.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We're glad you had a comfortable stay & generally appreciated the great value! As you said, the price is super low for the traveller who doesn't need a lot of extras. Many people have their own travel towels & locks (esp. the small locks for luggage, because who wants to carry a heavy padlock?) The lost room key though is only 100czk, & our safety deposit boxes cost less than padlocks. Laundry is ~15eur if we do it for you, but to do it yourself is just 200czk--with detergent included!

Check Availability