Website feedback

Reviews of Mosaic House Prague Hostel

Odboru 278/4, Prague 2, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 86%

Location 89%

Safety 90%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note:
Cancellation policy: 48h before arrival date. For all cancellations please contact the hostel directly!
Late cancellation or no show – one night charge

Payment upon arrival by cash and credit cards

Check in from 15.00
Check out before 11.00

Taxes included

Breakfast is served in La Loca in MOSAIC HOUSE, Mon-Fri 7:00-10:30, Sat-Sun 7:30-12:00. Tip! Buy breakfast at check in for 250 CZK

You acknowledge and accept responsibility for any damage caused to MOSAIC HOUSE by you, other members of your party, or anyone invited to MOSAIC HOUSE by you or anyone in your party. Further, you hereby authorise MOSAIC HOUSE to charge your credit card for the entire amount required to restore the damaged area back to the condition it was prior to your arrival.

PLEASE NOTE:
-we don't accept guests over 39 years old in shared dorm rooms.
-we wont accept STAG or HEN parties or groups bigger than 10 pax . Such a reservation can be cancelled without refunds.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 86%

Location 89%

Safety 90%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 143 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating


17 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Nice and pleasant athmopsherr

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


06 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The toilets are amazing, bedrooms are lovely and so clean. the locker room is great and so secure. Staff helped us massively with a Prague guide book. Really great how ecological it is.

Disliked: Having to pay to leave our stuff there once checked out

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: It has a good location, it is clean and secure.

Disliked: I asked about the tram stop for the main train station, the guy was desperate for giving indications. we were in the annexed building, that is very small, it has a kitchen and bathrooms they haven´t space for put things, you have to put your clothes in the floor.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Great that it had a restaurant and bar downstairs. I was impressed with the sound isolation because I could not hear the bar at all while in my room on the 2nd floor. I like that they are eco friendly. Good location too. I walked all around Prague from this hostel.

Disliked: Really the only bad thing was the toilet paper. It sounds funny, but my god is it really, really bad. Please do something about your TP, Mosaic!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Exellent hostel with superfriendly staff !

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: I loved everything! A must stay when in Prague!

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating


05 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: A lot of youth, close to everything, modern and Large

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Super cool atmosphere, and the staff was very accommodating when my travel plans changed and I would be arriving at a different time. Great location, too. Fun place to meet people while traveling alone.

Disliked: No complaints!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great location, very nice rooms and comfortable beds. Good showers too

Disliked: There was an event one night (April 7th) that went on until at least 4 in the morning. There were a lot of people outside and in the lobby partying and the noise was quite a nuisance

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very clean, newly refurbished

Disliked: Too big, no character, extremely noisy with the club and DJs downstairs at night.Because it was so big, it was difficult to meet anyone, important to me being a solo traveller. In fact it was so anonymous I cut my stay and moved to a much friendlier place that I loved called Hostel DowntownI stayed in a mixed dorm, which had a semi translucent piece of frosted glass between the bathroom and bedroom which made me feel a little uncomfortable.I couldn't wait to check out. The staff didn't even bother asking exactly why I had checked out 2 nights early and would only refund me one of those nights stay.

Check Availability