Website feedback

Reviews of Swanky Mint Zagreb Hostel

Ilica 50, Zagreb, Croatia

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zagreb?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 47 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Everything! Great facilities, lovely staff. Private room was awesome! The hostel is a bar with terraces as has such a good vibe. Locals go there. Nothing like it in Zagreb. Will definitely go back!!!

Disliked: Nothing at all!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Everything

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It was connected to a bar which was fun. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and rooms were clean. The lockers were nice and large and the room felt very secure due to key card locks.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I had a single private room. Great value and better than some of my previous hotels in Italy.

Disliked: There is a bar next door with a DJ. Music went on until atleastv1.00 am. Not good for those who want to sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Ticks all the boxes you could have. Good location, easy transport links with the tram outside the door, bar and kitchen/tv room for meeting people, key cards and lockers, lamps and shelves for the bunks, clean, good facilities and awesome staff. Thanks especially to Lovro and the guy who told me that they have vegemite.

Disliked: If breakfast was included it would be pretty much perfect, but that's how picky I would have to be as it's pretty good value anyway.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: So funky! Seriously one of the most hip and well-designed hostels I've ever stayed at. I loved the vibe of this place and the location was great. Everyone was very helpful and had a great sense of humor. 100% recommend!

Disliked: I think the only thing I can say was that some of the rooms were laid out a bit awkwardly. The room I was in had the beds stacked almost on top of each other, which proved to be a bit dangerous during the night when I got up to use the bathroom. This wasn't that big an issue though.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cool bar, nice rooms, helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: All positives. Great funky rooms and bar, very close to everything, helpful and friendly staff, good value buffet breakfast, very clean and innovative and fun decor.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I don't know where to start! The hostel looks even better then on photos.Staff was very friendly and recommended lots of cool stuff to see in and around the city.The Swanky bar was a great place to meet fellow travelers and also there were some locals who gave me some really helpful advice how to get around for the rest of my trip in Croatia.Almost forgot to mention there was an awesome live gig at the bar terrace.

Disliked: Nothing at all!

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: connection to tram was good and not too far to walk to the interesting places

Disliked: -On arrival we entered the hostel to the bar door by mistake and were pushed into the reception area by a staff person without a word-Staff was overall sort of polite but did not manage to create any warm friendly atmosphere,it was very superficial-Six-bed girls dorm was tiny,difficult to pack or unpack stuff out of your back because you would always be in somebodys way-Security system at doors was very annoying and very loud I heard the door slam loud a couple of times during the night-the matresses are so thin and of such a bad quality that it is an insult-Loud music from the bar area until late night-the bar did not seem to be a chill-out place for the guests but rather a high heel meetup for the localsthe bathroom was supertiny and I think that one toilet and two showers for two doorms is a joke-they have posters everywhere with their campaign to book the hostel directly and not to use hostelbookers as the money for the deposit would never arrive at the hostel. Well guys if you don't like Hostelbookers then be honest to yourself and don't use it Somebody has to pay for their work too. And if I felt that somebody stole my money it is rather this hostel if I look at what I got for my money-I had booked for two nights but left after one and really did not care about losing the money. I just wanted to leave.

Check Availability