Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Chic Zagreb Zagreb Hostel

Pavla Hatza 10, Zagreb, Croatia

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 96%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note:
Check-in from 2 pm until 11pm
Check-out by 10 am.

Cancellation policy: 2 days before arrival date.

We accept credit cards.

Breakfast is not included.
City tax is not included. (7HRK (around €1) per person per night must be paid on top).

Pets are allowed with the previous announcement.
There is no age restriction in our hostel.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zagreb?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 96%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The Hostel Chic is well located, pleasant, very clean, and the staff is very nice. I also liked the bathroom.

Disliked: /

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Nice, clean rooms with new furnitures. The location is close to the trainstation, and there´s a few minimarts/bakeries nearby.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Friendly, Quiet, Good Location. Would stay again. (Cute dog too!)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The babe on reception stayed up for me as my train was delayed and was there forMe when I arrived! The people there were cool. I was only in for 8 hours so can't comment too much but will stay here again when I returnnto Zagreb in a week or so.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The property was close to the city centre with around a 5-10 minute walk from the main square and a 5-10 walk from the main train station

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location. Nice kitchen and decent wifi.

Disliked: The air conditioning didn't work properly so the room was absolutely sweltering. Not enough showers for everyone in the upstairs rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Fresh, clean and top modern. Nice beds and bathrooms.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location from rail station, location to old town

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel Chic is one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in. It's super modern–only two years old–with spacious rooms, good-sized lockers, a large outdoor balcony for the dorm rooms, new bedding and towels, and awesome showers with strong water pressure.The hostel is only a few minutes walk from the main train station, which was much appreciated after a long train ride from Belgrade, and equally close to the main post office. Location is very central and you're only a 2-5 minute walk from great cafes, restaurants, and sights.Emil, the owner, and Irena were awesome as well. They helped me plan my trip to Plitvicka Lakes, answered all my questions re: trains and buses, restaurants and sights. Couldn't ask for more from a hostel.Bonus: Laundromat around the corner from the hostel.Will definitely return!

Disliked: Kitchen could use a toaster. A worthwhile investment considering how cheap they are and how most travelers live off toast and coffee for breakfast. :-)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to the center and public transports. Friendly environment

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability