Website feedback

Reviews of Palmers Lodge Zagreb Zagreb Hostel

Branimirova 25, Zagreb, Croatia

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 81%

Location 89%

Safety 86%

Staff 91%

Value 85%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Check-in from 14:00
Check-out 11:00

Contact us directly for group bookings!

Cancellation policy is 24 hours in advance
We accept payment by cash and credit card.
No Curfew

Everyone under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult.

PLEASE NOTE: We do not accept cancellations over the telephone. Even if you do notify us, it is still mandatory to send an e - mail if you do not wish to be charged in case of no show. Please, cancel via your booking site or via e-mail.

City tax is not included in the price and it is 1 EUR/person/night

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zagreb?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 81%

Location 89%

Safety 86%

Staff 91%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 80 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Amazing staff super close to bus and train station

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I was only there for 1 night. I found that it had a good atmosphere! The staff were really friendly and were more than happy to have a conversation! I liked that it had a kitchen to cook and large area to eat and couches to relax. I also liked how clean the bathrooms were.

Disliked: Didn't really dislike anything. My only criticism would have been that the curtain on the window was not long enough and only covered the top half so the street light at the tram stop out the front of the hostel at night was very bright.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Palmers Lodge was well located close to the train and bus station, clean, convinient, and very nice and helpful staff. Will go back and definitely recommend to others!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Nice homely atmosphere in shared areas. Great private room - everything you need for a comfortable and undisturbed night sleep without breaking the bank.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Good value for money and nice and close to train

Disliked: Location

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time and effort. Regarding the location, since you did not specify the reason the location is not to your linking, we cannot clarify. We are located just next to the main train station, a couple of minutes to the main bus station and 10 minutes on foot to the main square. Usually, our guests are very satisfied with our location and the possibilities it provides, but it is up to the guest's needs :) Hope to host you again, until then.. :) PL team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Location very close to the station. Friendly and welcoming service. Very nice rooms...

Disliked: Nothing really

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for this kind review, we appreciate your kind words and hope that you will have a chance to stay with us again in the future! PL team

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpful staff, close to train station

Disliked: Not too far from bar/food district

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review, we like to hear our guest's opinion. We are happy that you have liked or staff and the proximity to the train station, but we were surprised that you think that we are far away from the bar/food district, since the closest bars and places to eat are just across the street :) You probably meant the downtown area which is located just 10 minutes on foot from the hostel, or 3 tram stations (4 minutes). Just ask the staff for some shortcuts, it is even closer :) Cheers, PL

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My friend and I stayed for only one night but the hostel is so conveniently located and the staff as helpful that we were able to soak up as much of the city as possible. We shared a very clean, very comfortable room with some interesting people and even though the receptionist doesn't have her driver license :p she still made us feel all the more welcome. Should I ever visit Zagreb again, I will definitely return to Palmers Lodge.

Disliked: It didn't have any Guinness.......

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Well, thank you for this great review, we appreciate the laughs you have provided us with, and kind words for the staff :) When you return, the Guinness will be cold and our doors always open :) Cheers, PL team

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to bus and train stations. Well equipped and helpful staff.

Disliked: If in the dorm top bunks near the door have the ceiling fan blowing directly on you, trams rumble a bit but no major problem unless light sleepers.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review, we are happy that you liked our location and staff :) As for the ceiling fan, you can just turn it off, it is not done automatically, you have a button next to the light :) We hope that next time you will just tell the staff about your worries, they will help you out with everything! Kind regards, PL team

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location

Disliked: near the tram.is noisy

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time and effort. We apologize for the noise, since we are located in the city center (which you said is a positive thing :)), the trams do pass by, but the city has just started to repair the tram tracks, and it should be better soon, until then, the complimentary ear plugs can be found at the reception and all the windows are soundproof (they just need to be closed to reduce the noise :) We hope to host you again! Pl team

Check Availability