Website feedback

Reviews of The Wallaby House Hostel Zagreb Hostel

Peljeska 5, Zagreb, Croatia

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 80%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Check-in: from 1400. Please advise us of your expected arrival time in advance.
Check-out: 10am.

We have a 48hr cancellation policy. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation.

Payment is due upon arrival by cash or credit card (Visa, Visa Electron, Maestro, MasterCard).

Reception is open 24/7.

Taxes are not included. Tourist tax is 7,00 HRK (0,92 EUR) per person/night, and it is charged extra at check in.

We are pet-friendly!

There's no curfew.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zagreb?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 80%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

Showing 51-60 of 165 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Close to the bus station which was great for me, staff is great and helpfull! Amazing common room where you can meet people. Well done guys..

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: excellent hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: You can feel really the house atmoapher! staff there can acommodate you as a family!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A really, REALLY nice hostel - excellent facilties, homely atmosphere, good sized rooms, superb kitchen, good breakfast , quiet neighbourhood, handy location (close to bus and train stations, and a pleasant walk to the old town area) and friendly staff (who even whipped up some extra treats at breakfast time for us)... the really obvious hostel to use in Zagreb.

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The kitchen was large and well-equipped, and there was a big table to sit at.

Disliked: The noise from the very large, almost barn-like common room came up into our room on the second floor when we were trying to sleep. Also, there was no quiet time enforced. There was only one computer for people to use, and it was occupied by just a few people for very long periods, therefore inaccessible.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Sorry for the noise but still its a hostel, andwe are very proud of big commong room where people can socialize and talk to other guests. My advice , if you are over 60yrs old and looking for a quite place maybe the hostel is not the best place to stay.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The staff is spectacular, extremely helpful and friendly as can be. They are forgiving of drunken behavior and very kind. Christian and llana are amazing hosts who know the city both culturally and practically. They also know how to party and I'm a bit sad that I came in the off season because of this.

Disliked: Though it may be a cliche I truly cannot think of anything negative about the house hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating


09 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Big clean rooms. Fresh bread for breakfast

Disliked: The 2 girls in my room who kept turning the light on and thought 5 am was a good idea to hit the snooze button 3 times!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Beautiful place –– it's like staying in someone's house –– and, more importantly, incredibly friendly and helpful owners and staff. It felt like a home, and I will definitely return if I go back to Zagreb.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Best hostel in Zagreb; better people

Disliked: can't say one ...

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great atmosfere, cleanliness, very friendly and helpul staff, we had a very good experience in the house hostel, I recommend everybody this place, specialy if you want to meet nice people to talk, the saff is always up to create a good enviroment to let people share their travel experiences.

Disliked: Nothing negative to comment about...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability