Website feedback

Reviews of The Hostel Zadar Hostel

Trg Kneza Višeslava 8, Zadar, Croatia

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 85%

Location 94%

Safety 97%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Please note:
Check-in from 3 pm -10 pm
Check-out by 11 am
LATE CHECK IN (00:00-07:00) EXTRA CHARGE (10€)

Cancellation policy: 2 days before arrival date.
In case of late cancellation or no show, 100% of the first night will be charged.

We accept payment by cash in local currency, Croatian Kuna.

This is a no smoking hostel.

Taxes are not included, tourist tax costs 7 HRK person/night.
Breakfast is not included.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zadar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 85%

Location 94%

Safety 97%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: they are more helpful and nice staff. Free coffee or tea you have breakfast. More hostel havnt had free drink.

Disliked: I stayed the mixed dorm at ground floor but W.C is only one at G/F, so when you are rush in the morning, I think you need patient to waiting.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice shower.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to the old town, clean and tidy

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect location - close to both the bus station and old town. Very friendly and helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, great location and fantastic staff. I felt very at home here.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Bed are good and comfy with nice bathrooms. Good location just outside the old town. Everything was clean and like new

Disliked: There was no stove or oven just a microwave and toaster. Only coffee no tea and the coffee was the packets with milk and sugar so no option of no milk.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Had a brilliant stay- the staff were super friendly and even went the extra mile to organise a taxi to pick us up from the airport. They also stayed open later to accommodate our late flight. The hostel was spotless and absolutely gorgeous, and you can easily walk into town in 10 minutes. Would definitely recommend!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is in an excellent location, just a short walk from the Old Town. We had a private room which was a decent size and very clean. The staff is super friendly and let us leave our bags in our room before we checked in. They also gave us some great recommendations of places to eat in Zadar. The kitchen in the common areas was well-equipped and perfect for throwing together a simple meal.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Everything. The rooms were super clean air con works and rooms smelled great. I cannot say enough about the great staff. Marina and Danjella are just super sweet and helpful. Id definitely come back again as i had a great experience,

Disliked: Nothing. And let me tell u im picky. However if ur looking for party hostel this is not one. Its more chilled.A home away from home. This for me was perfect. Btw no stove in kitchenette. Just sink microwave, fridge and toaster

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The dorm was beautifully designed.

Disliked: There were no private rooms. But it is a hostel after all, dorm experience is sort of the point.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability