Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Split, Croatia

Split Guesthouse & Hostel 100%

1. Split Guesthouse & Hostel

Hostel
Lovretska 1

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

2 out of 2 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Split Guesthouse & Hostel

19 Sep 2018 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

Josko was awesome and gave great recommendations. The place was conveniently located and friendly.

would recommend this property

15 Mar 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Fantastic location and Josko is the best host ever!

would recommend this property

Read all Split Guesthouse & Hostel reviews
Old Town Hostel Split 96%

2. Old Town Hostel Split

Hostel
Dominisova 3

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 93%

Location 100%

Safety 94%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

56 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Town Hostel Split

30 Nov 2018 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights. It was in a great location and had free towels. But the best thing about it is the staff, Libby and Dario. We made mulled wine together, crafted Christmas decorations for the Christmas tree, went to some pubs and just enjoyed hanging out doing nothing. We miss them already.

would recommend this property

10 Apr 2016 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 41+

Excellent location in the Old Town itself. Good value for money (although we stayed in April, so not high season).

would recommend this property

Read all Old Town Hostel Split reviews
Tchaikovsky Hostel (T-Hostel) 96%

3. Tchaikovsky Hostel (T-Hostel)

Hostel
Ulica Petra Iliča Čajkovskog 4, (Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky Street No. 4)

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 90%

Location 96%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 99%

206 out of 209 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tchaikovsky Hostel (T-Hostel)

16 Aug 2017 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

Close to center of Split

would recommend this property

07 Jul 2017 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife
Age Range: 18-24

The staff were nice enough to meet us for check in even though we arrived late after reception hours. The lockers were big, clean bathrooms and good location

would recommend this property

Read all Tchaikovsky Hostel (T-Hostel) reviews
Apartmant Leo 95%

4. Apartmant Leo

Apartment
Rokova 16

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

58 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartmant Leo

05 Jun 2015 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Staff and apartment

would recommend this property

03 Apr 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Very good location and has all you need for your stay in Split.

would recommend this property

Read all Apartmant Leo reviews
Cicada Hostel 94%

5. Cicada Hostel

Hostel
Hrvatskih iseljenika 8a

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 93%

Location 86%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 98%

29 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cicada Hostel

11 Sep 2017 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing
Age Range: 31-40

Vety clean and new hostel with a helpful and welcoming owner. I particularly liked the location, away from the crowds and noise yet within 10 min of the palace port and bus station. The street leading to the hostel had the exvhange offices with best rates in the centre of the town.

would recommend this property

14 Aug 2017 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

The owners are really kind and helpful. Whatever you need they will be there for you. They are very attentioned as well and will make you feel like home.

would recommend this property

Read all Cicada Hostel reviews
Rooms Laura 94%

6. Rooms Laura

Guesthouse
Slaviceva 1

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 95%

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rooms Laura

25 Jul 2015 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The room and the bathroom were very clean, and comfortable and the owner was kind, although she spoke a bare minimum of English... but enough to be understood. She had small details towards us which made us feel welcome (she gave us pancakes the first night before we decided where we would go for dinner and were straving). It has a really good location and the area is quiet.

would recommend this property

29 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Pretty much everything! The room was a delight, we couldn't believe the quality of everything considering the cheap price tag. The owner was lovely and often sat and chatted to us on the terrace. The facilities were excellent including a private kitchen, hot shower, tv, hair dryer, air con... it was fantastic!Just what you need to come back to after a long day exploring the old town, which is only a 5/10 minute walk.

would recommend this property

Read all Rooms Laura reviews
Hostell Nikolla 94%

7. Hostell Nikolla

Hostel
ANTE KOVACICA 6

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

93 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostell Nikolla

05 Jul 2017 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Josephine was really friendly and welcoming, she also brought us cake on arrival. Quiet but friendly atmosphere. Room was clean and simple and within a 5 minute walk of the promenade.

would recommend this property

21 Jun 2017 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

Excellent location, fantastic hosts and a charming room at the heart of Split.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostell Nikolla reviews
Inchy Rooms 94%

8. Inchy Rooms

Guesthouse
Kresimirova 3

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 100%

Safety 97%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

31 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Inchy Rooms

20 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The location was great! Extremely central. Very atmospheric. Inchy and Boris were extremely nice people and Inchy gave me a tailor made itinerary on my arrival, of places to visit. I could not have asked for more. Split is a wonderful city and Inchy rooms is great value for money!

would recommend this property

12 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Inchy and Boris were very helpful and nice to me during my short stay. The location was amazing. I would recommend this nice, simple guesthouse!

would recommend this property

Read all Inchy Rooms reviews
Kamena Lodge 94%

9. Kamena Lodge

Hostel
Don Petra Peros 20, Mravince

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 95%

Location 80%

Safety 98%

Staff 96%

Value 95%

49 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kamena Lodge

14 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Awesome place. Free pick up, free breakfast free drop off in town cheap eat all you can eat BBQ and HAMMOCKS BY THE POOL. What more could you want except to stay longer! Highly recommended.

would recommend this property

29 Aug 2014 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

We have been travelling Europe for two months now and this hostel is by far the best we have stayed at. Glynn and Ann are extremely good hosts and will go out of their way to make sure your stay is as good as it can possibly be. It felt like a home away from home and we really didn't want to leave. The facilities were excellent, the place was so clean and they sell beers for a good price, they have a pool and have a bookshelf where you can swap books if you want. The house is a bit out of Split, too far to walk, but there is a bus system that runs into split, and Glynn might even drive you down. Glynn will also pick you up from the bus/train station for free, which is a lifesaver. They also run activities and tours such as rafting, seeing the waterfalls, going to the cave etc. Definitely want to go back someday!

would recommend this property

Read all Kamena Lodge reviews
Room Archie 93%

10. Room Archie

Apartment
Zadarska 3

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 90%

Value 93%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Room Archie

04 Jun 2014 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Clean, good location.

would recommend this property

13 Sep 2013 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Great location in the Old Town, close to everything. Owner and his nephew were friendly and greeted us both times. We stayed here for one night before our trip to Hvar and enjoyed it so much that we booked a night after we returned from Hvar

would recommend this property

Read all Room Archie reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Split?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Split hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Split. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Split

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Split. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!