Website feedback

Reviews of Split Backpackers Split Hostel

Kralja zvonimira 17, Split, Croatia

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 84%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 89%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Split?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 84%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 89%

Showing 41-50 of 122 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Unbeatable location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was so clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Location was perfect. We've booked another night on the way back!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I really liked my stay at this hostel. The staff is great and very helpful. We could leave our luggage before check-in, after check-out and even a few days after we checked-out, when we took a day-trip from the hostel. Good bathroom facilities. Nice cold and quiet air-conditioning.

Disliked: Nothing especially. Maybe a bit pricey. An included breakfast would be nice, especially considering the price.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean room and bathroom, close to the main drag, port and bus station. Helpful owners.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms were really clean and looked new. The lockers were huge- everyone could fit their whole backpack inside it and some. Staff were really nice!! I ended up having to cancel one of my nights, and they were so gracious about it and gave me back the money I had paid even though they weren't obligated to.

Disliked: The building it is inside is kindaaaa sketchy- nothing too too bad, but it doesn't look all that great from the outside. Also dark at night. But once you are in the actual hostel, it's great!!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, staff really helpful, big bunk beds (no chance of banging your head when on the bottom bunk!)

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly and clean

Disliked: Shaky beds

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were really friendly here and very chatty. They also gave really good recommendations for where to go and eat. The kitchen is quite small making it really easy to meet people. The location is great as well if you're going on a Sail Croatia cruise as it's right next to the port.

Disliked: The kitchen is quite small so I could see it being annoying if you were trying to make a proper meal.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Been there just one night, and that was enough to be impressed with the patience and attitude of the staff - and they really create the great and friendly atmosphere themselves.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, only a few minutes' walk from the promenade/Diocletian's Palace; staff were friendly and helpful; free internet usage; I found it easy to meet other travellers in this hostel.

Disliked: If I had to pick anything: the communal area is a bit small and there are limited cooking facilities...but my overall impression of the place has been very good.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability