Website feedback

Reviews of Split Backpackers Split Hostel

Kralja zvonimira 17, Split, Croatia

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 84%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 89%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Split?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 84%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 89%

Showing 31-40 of 122 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and welcoming! Loved it!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a good deal (inexpensive), the showers worked fine and were of decent size, the staff on duty was friendly and taught us board games the night that we stayed in because it was raining. It's just a 5 minute walk from the Riva. The staff gave us food and sightseeing recommendations.We came during off-peak season and the Christmas week so their reception wasn't open all day so there was only someone manning the place during office hours, but that didn't cause too much inconvenience - we just checked out a little later, that's all.

Disliked: We weren't sure that we got fresh sheets - they were fitted when we arrived but for one or two beds the sheets smelt a little like someone else had slept on them before we did.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear, I am glad you enjoyed your stay ! It was fun to teach you board games, we just got some new ones and when you come back we will teach you:-) About your uncertainty, I can promise you that the sheets are washed every single time, we keep hi hygienic standard- Best cleanliness award from Hostel Bookers proves it:-) Also we use 100%organic washing powder, so maybe the lack of perfume sent confused you. All the best! Backpackers staff

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very relaxing hostel. Neno makes you feel welcomed and right at home. The location is great and easy to find from the train/bus station. The weather was perfect too. I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: I wished there was a cooking facility, like a stove as advertised on the website. However, it wasn't a problem because there were many restaurants, bakeries, supermarket and even an open market within a few minutes from the place.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are delighted to hear about the positive experience and we will try to continue to accommodate our guest as best is possible. I`m sorry for you to not be able to cook your food, but we can`t do much about that, since the law is strict regarding that matter. Since we can not a have kitchen, we gives to our guests to cook and prepare food in microwave which is also good alternative. Wish you pleasant journey and I`m expecting to see you also next year as you promised :D
Neno

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff are amazing! Owner stays and sits with people in the kitchen area and chats and is just generally a really nice a genuine guy who clearly likes to interact with hostel stayers! Also I went to take a shower and the water was cold even though I ran it for ages, so the lady on at the time let me use the private rooms shower which I thought was really nice and helpful as she could have just told me to wait until it heated up again but instead helped me out. However, the hostel wasn't full so I can see the lack of enough hot water being a problem during busy periods. Location is excellent right next to bus, train station and walking distance to sights. Free tea and coffee.

Disliked: Could try fit a hob in somewhere.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Friendly staff and great location close to train station, jetty and all main attraction

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Friendly staff, clean and easy. Stayed there three times in three different types of room. Each time has been great.

Disliked: The stairs with a heavy bag, but there isn't much they can do about that.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is fantastic, easy to find - just ask the locals if you cant find it. 3 staff members always willing to help, very kind. Free tea and coffee is wonderful, there is a microwave for use also. 1 load of washing and drying for 50 kuna, always obliging. The showers are normal and very clean. Would definitely stay here again. Wifi connection is the best Ive experienced, just like being at home in Australia! Thank you guys : )

Disliked: Sometimes a bit hard to sleep with 8 in a room but thats not the hostels fault.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were AWESOME. Always helpful and really friendly. They also have a deal with a local restaurant which makes eating out pretty cheap and the food is fantastic.

Disliked: It is only a very small hostel so can suffer socially

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff was really helpful and nice. Dorms were really nice with great lockers for your stuff. Each bed has its own little light and plug too which was useful. Location was really good, easy to find (we came from the ferry). Decent bathrooms. Close to bars and beaches!

Disliked: Nothing :)!

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked that each bed had reading lights, and the location close to the bus station and the old town.

Disliked: The rooms are all really close together, centered around the tiny reception desk. You can hear people talking from any room. The other guests were loud until 11:30 and then again between 2-3am, when they came home from the bars. I was in a two bed dorm, and had to get up at 5:00am for a flight, and still got no sleep. If you want to party, stay here. If you want to sleep, look elsewhere.


The property's response is

Hi,
we are really sorry for the noise yesterday night, but we have to tell you that our guests usually say opposite; actually that we are a very good hostel for resting and sleeping. It testifies a certain number of older people that choose our hostel. That night was exception. Also, we must tell you that we are one of rare hostels that have a reception desk opened until 1-2 a.m. Yesterday night I left hostel after 1am and no matter how I try there will always be rude and inconsiderate people.

Check Availability