Website feedback

Reviews of Split Backpackers Split Hostel

Kralja zvonimira 17, Split, Croatia

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 84%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 89%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Split?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 84%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 89%

Showing 11-20 of 122 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms are really big, with comfortable bed and secure lockers. Bathrooms are clean.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: There were big lockers to store all of your stuff safely, hostel was in a fantastic location, 5 min walk from the bus and ferry port which is so good if you plan to visit any other islands. Rooms were clean, spacious with lots of power points right next to the bed to charge electronics

Disliked: There was often nobody at reception which was difficult when trying to ask questions, there are only two showers for the whole hostel

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I had great stay here! Hostel is situated few minutes walking from everything you need, city center,beaches, bus station. The staff is great, always there for anything you need. Hostel is always clean. I would definitely come back in Hostel Split Backpackers:-)

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is really good and the staff are lovely. I'm staying in the off season though, so its hard to comment on Atmosphere and services, since this is the time for renovations and changes before peak season.

Disliked: The place is small, but there is plenty of room in the rooms. Kitchen could have a working stove, but once again, its the off season and its hard to tell if that sort of thing is being renovated.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: small and cosy hostel.nice location. very close to old town. very clean. friendly and helpful staff. free wifi. big lockers in room. bed is quite comfortable. small kitchen. easy to get to meet people. close to supermarket. very close to the main bus and train station.

Disliked: the kitchen only has a microwave and fridge, so hard to cook for yourself. it didn't bother me much as I don't normally cook anyway.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: -Location-Comfy beds-Clean-Staff were very helpful

Disliked: -Atmosphere wasn't so fun

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good location and friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing really.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: My stay at split backpackers was pleasant. They had great facilities and amenities which made us comfortable. The room and bathrooms were clean. While it was a social hostel, we were still able to get a good night's sleep. Best part of all was the staff-very helpful and friendly!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to bus/ ferry terminal and market and very close to palace area. Big lockers for backpacks and clean and secure. Helpful staff allowed us to check in slightly early when we arrived

Disliked: Only two showers and two toilets for the whole hostel which was a bit annoying. I'm not too fussy, but bunk beds were exceptionally shaky on top bunk. Road noise dies down at night but it quite loud in the day and by late morning.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Unfortunately, a friend and I were unable to stay at this hostel but how they delt with our issue made our experience awesome! We planned on taking a day train from Ljubljana to Split, but when we tried to book a reservation, the train was completely booked. Therefore, we had to take a night train, which meant it would be impossible to make it to split in time for our hostel reservation. Immediately I emailed the hostel and told them we would not be able to stay for that reason. At first they seemed hesitant, but they were able to work with us. So although we didn't stay there, I highly recommend this hostel for how nice and understanding they were about our complication.

Disliked: Nothing.

Check Availability