Website feedback

Reviews of Adria Split Hostel

Poljicka Cesta, Bajnice, Split, Croatia

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 84%

Location 78%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 83%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

1. If you need to cancel your booking or change the dates, please email us until 48 hours before (please DON'T call).

2. As this is a guaranteed booking (we keep your reservation no matter what arrival time you have selected) we have to charge the worth of your first night's stay on your credit card in case of no-show.

3. After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to let us know what you liked and what you didn't like. We appreciate your feedback!

PLEASE NOTE: no check-in before 2pm (we need to clean the rooms first!) You can leave your stuff in our luggage storage though and you can stay in the common area or on the beach in front.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Split?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 84%

Location 78%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 83%

Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Die Nähe zu Split, allerdings nur wenn man ein Auto hat.

Disliked: Wir hatten ein Privatzimmer mit eigenem Badezimmer. Das Badezimmer ist super klein. Die Toilette ist quasi nicht nutzbar, da der Abstand zwischen Badezimmerwand und Toilette max. 10 cm sind. Zimmer sehr lieblos eingerichtet. Fühlt sich eher nach Knast, als Urlaub an. Es war für eine Nacht okay allerdings eine hätte ich dort nicht noch eine Nacht schlafen wollen. Keine Parkplätze vorhanden.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Adria Hostel is an amazing hostel right by The beach. Only 30 min with bus from Split centre. The staff working there are absolutely amazing and will do anything for you!

Disliked: Be sure to buy food before you get to The hostel, there is one tiny store but it's a little bit more expensive

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: I think this is the best hostel I've stayed in. Beautiful location right by the sea, you can get up and go straight for a swim. Everyone is really sociable, and Antonio and Boris and really helpful - go to the restaurant they recommend, it's amazing! You can pick fruit and vegetables from the garden and have bbqs in the evening. Booked for one night and ended up staying for five.

Disliked: When you check in there might not be anyone around, but you can just leave your nags and go for a swim so it's not a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Adria is such a lovely place. I´ve already been staying here some years ago with my girlfriend. I love the hostel and its surroundings, the family is so cute and I felt very welcome again. I will definitely come back as soon as possible!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good for relaxing, has own private terrace right on the sea with a diving board, beach 2 mins walk away. Chilled out common room area with tv, very friendly staff

Disliked: Only 2 small shops and 1 restaurant nearby, to get to town centre must get bus takes 30/40 mins, some beds not the most comfortable

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Beautiful location, backing on to the sea, excellent facilities such as kitchen and bbq, really friendly and helpful staff and a really relaxed atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: it is just as advertised and RIGHT on the water. it's so incredibly beautiufl and peaceful, you feel like you're in your own private heaven ! and the owners were so incredibly sweet. the first night i was there they shared their pasta and wine with me and were really nice in helping me plan the rest of my trip.

Disliked: its hard to find !! and if you're in the mood to be in split, its a bit too far out. however, i liked that it was away from split, and everyone at the hostel was really social and had a good time.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff, atmosphere, private beach

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Favorite hostel I've stayed at. Quiet, calm, right on the water, great facilities to cook and just hang out. Great selection of books left by fellow travelers and such. Incredible staff and very cultural feeling. In the middle of two cities (Split and Omiss). GOGOGO

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: Cool Hostel with Breakfast on the beach!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability