Website feedback

Reviews of Adria Split Hostel

Poljicka Cesta, Bajnice, Split, Croatia

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 84%

Location 78%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 83%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

1. If you need to cancel your booking or change the dates, please email us until 48 hours before (please DON'T call).

2. As this is a guaranteed booking (we keep your reservation no matter what arrival time you have selected) we have to charge the worth of your first night's stay on your credit card in case of no-show.

3. After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to let us know what you liked and what you didn't like. We appreciate your feedback!

PLEASE NOTE: no check-in before 2pm (we need to clean the rooms first!) You can leave your stuff in our luggage storage though and you can stay in the common area or on the beach in front.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Split?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 84%

Location 78%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 83%

Showing 51-60 of 60 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice hostel straight to the sea

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: that is was right on the water and the people were great..

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Having just arrived from Dubrovnik, for us it was perfect as it was just away from the hustle & bustle of split and right next to the sea. regular buses run between Omis & Split so you're not too far away from it all.

Disliked: the en-suite bathroom was a little bit small as you had to step over the toilet to get into the shower cubicle.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: very clean and relaxed

Disliked: a bit far from downtown split

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location right on the adriatic. Really nice staff, clean and comfortable rooms with a nice common area and big kitchen. Can't ask for any more!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property was right on the water which was really nice, and one of the other people staying at the hostel joined with one of the owners to make a seafood feast for everyone staying there who was interested in joining. It was probably the best we have eaten in our travels so far (and we have been traveling for over a month) and we had a great time eating with the family and owners, as well as everyone else staying there.

Disliked: The hostel comes up when you search for Split, but it is actually a 30 min bus ride outside of Split which can be limiting. Then again, Split isnt all that exciting and we enjoyed our day hanging out at the hostel and beach more than our day in Split, so it was still great in the end.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: I loved this place so much. The staff were so friendly. There is grandmother Mira, the Granddad who are so kind and welcoming, their grandson Ante who is so funny. There is also Trinka who is so lovely. They supply a german style breakfast every morning which consists of bread, butters, jams, honey, sliced meats and cheese, coffee and tea. There are restaurants near by but I would recommend going into the city centre fish market which i did everyday by jumping onto the local air conditioned shuttle bus and buying ridiculous amounts of fresh fish, squid, mussels, clams, scampi etc......They are located right next to the sea and the neighbours are brilliant and friendly. A few of us from the hostel ended up at a local house party which was hilarious. On my last day here grandmother Mira and the rest a few of us cooked a HUGE lunch for everyone. It was the best lunch i have probably ever had. I shall definitely be returning.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I had a wonderful time at this hostel. The owners are incredibly friendly and it's a great place to chill out and meet other travelers.

Disliked: Would have been nice if they could write up bus times to other places so you can see what the options are.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Definetely one the best hostels ever.Beach was directly in front of the door,very nice familiar atmosphere ,best homemade breath i've ever tried (thank you so much Mira). iIt was really like staying at cousins house.I'll be back,i promise.

Disliked: NOTHING

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel Adria was a hidden gem just outside Split. It was a very friendly atmosphere, one of the best equiped hostels I have been to in my 15 months of traveling. It is a family owned hostel, with a family like feel to it. Other than being a little hard to locate, it was a perfect spot I would recommend to anyone passing through.

Disliked: No signs showing the entrance.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability