Website feedback

Reviews of Adria Split Hostel

Poljicka Cesta, Bajnice, Split, Croatia

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 84%

Location 78%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 83%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

1. If you need to cancel your booking or change the dates, please email us until 48 hours before (please DON'T call).

2. As this is a guaranteed booking (we keep your reservation no matter what arrival time you have selected) we have to charge the worth of your first night's stay on your credit card in case of no-show.

3. After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to let us know what you liked and what you didn't like. We appreciate your feedback!

PLEASE NOTE: no check-in before 2pm (we need to clean the rooms first!) You can leave your stuff in our luggage storage though and you can stay in the common area or on the beach in front.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Split?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 84%

Location 78%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 83%

Showing 41-50 of 60 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Spacious rooms with good facilities and good breakfast included. Very helpful staff.

Disliked: To close to the highway, so it's very noisy in the day.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location on the water was amazing. Also, the family that runs it was SO helpful and friendly and outgoing and really made you feel like one big family. They had a barbeque while I was there, which was awesome cause it's far from town, and the food was so good.

Disliked: It's far from Split, but there's a bus. Seriously worth staying here, despite the distance from town.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Location was great. Room over looking the ocean. Staff are very helpful and welcoming. Affordable. Hostel is right on the water. Fantastic summer getaway. Highly recommend

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was one of my favourite hostels during my travels so far! The family who run it are extra helpful and friendly. The location is out of Split, as it suggests in the description and all the reviews, and that is what I loved about it. You are completely surrounded by locals and the Adriatic Sea, which you can take a running jump into from the back door. The breakfast is generous (meat, cheese, bread, cereal and one morning we got some pastries home-cooked by the grandma!), rooms are spacious with lockers, kitchen is great and internet+wifi free. One night they put on a barbeque for us — a great way to meet everyone and eat what the locals eat. I was lucky to get a room with a balcony looking over the water—if you dont happen to get that room, there are plenty of tables and chairs out the back to enjoy the sea view and the company of the other guests and the family. To get to Split takes about 25 minutes by a bus that runs every half hour or so from 4.30am until midnight. Upon booking, you get a very detailed description of how to find it, and once you know where it is, you'll have no trouble getting back from Split. These people know how to run a hostel!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Right next to the sea.

Disliked: Had to bus it to Split but it was nice being out of the town.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is a wonderful hostel. It's not exactly in Split - about 30 minutes outside of the city, but it's easy to get to. The hostel is right on the water, so it is perfect to sit out, relax and enjoy the sea. The staff go above and beyond to welcome you and to take care of you during your stay. I only stayed one night, but wished I could have stayed longer.

Disliked: Bajnice is a little hard to find on the bus - you need to keep a close eye and ask other passengers to let you know when to get off. It's not *in* Spilt, so if you just wanted to see the city, it's not the best location for that.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very kind and lovely people. Really close to the sea- great for swimming. The kitchen is well equipped and labelled. If you like massages, you can get a great one from the Neighbour ( I have them fairly often, and she gives one of the best I've had). For breakfast I was just expecting cereal, but there's also bread, meat, cheese and pastries.

Disliked: Its 10-15 minutes walk to the nearest restaurant. The walk is unpleasant, given that it's along a busy road with no pavement. I was not happy to attempt this in the dark, or after alcohol.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Wonderful place to relax. You can sit und the huge fig tree behind der house and from there it´s only 10 Steps to the adriatic sea.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The second we arrived, we were greeted by a smiling young woman named Ana (i think). Even before we had confirmed our booking she offered us breakfast, complete with coffee, tea, muesli.. well basically every a guy who havent eaten in a day could want.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great breakfast, great room, clean, nice staff and beautiful location. Is not in Split city, is some 20 minutes away from it, but believe me, it's a lot betetr than staying in the city, speciallly if you have a car. Is well connected with Split with local bus. Stop right next to the place. Waking up and having breakfast after a nice swim on the sea is an amazing experience. Kitchen facilities are excellent, nice living room with terrace overviewing the rocky beach, internet access, books, maps, info about the area. JUST PERFECT!

Disliked: Only the fact that took us a while to find it as we arrive at night and the sign on the wall can only be seen if you come from Split not if you come from Omis. The attachment they sent us with all the info on how to fin the hoste wal really useful, though.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability