Website feedback

Reviews of Adria Split Hostel

Poljicka Cesta, Bajnice, Split, Croatia

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 84%

Location 78%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 83%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

1. If you need to cancel your booking or change the dates, please email us until 48 hours before (please DON'T call).

2. As this is a guaranteed booking (we keep your reservation no matter what arrival time you have selected) we have to charge the worth of your first night's stay on your credit card in case of no-show.

3. After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to let us know what you liked and what you didn't like. We appreciate your feedback!

PLEASE NOTE: no check-in before 2pm (we need to clean the rooms first!) You can leave your stuff in our luggage storage though and you can stay in the common area or on the beach in front.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Split?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 84%

Location 78%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 83%

Showing 31-40 of 60 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The atmosphere was great, Ante and Mira were very friendly, helpful, relaxed and we had a lot of fun. The kitchen and common room are very big and accommodate lot of people easily so its great for making new contacts.They prepared for us a gorgeous local meals .The sea is directly in front of Hostel...amazing...I ll come again....

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Great stuff! Ante helped to plan my day trips. Coffee, books, computers and games were available in the common room. Wi-Fi worked even in our room. It was just amazing sitting next to the sea and enjoying delicious breakfast. I would truly recommend this hostel to everybody.

Disliked: Didn´t like: To leave J

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It's really nice and quiet place. So good for enjoying with love partner !

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is maybe not inside Split - but the experience you'll have is unforgetful. Unlike any other ordinary hostel - here the hostel owners/staff was like a big family to us! :)The breakfast was awesome and the view and the area of the hostel is beautiful!So, I guess, see you there!

Disliked: That I'm gone! :(

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was a nice hostel between Split and Omis, bit of a home from home. The room i stayed in was overlooking the sea which was nice. Breakfast was a nice touch. Owners are friendly and welcoming. It was really nice they contacted me when i booked, as they gave me directions and some other information which was extreamly useful.Regular bus route on your doorstep.I walked into Ormis passing some lovely beaches and views on the way.

Disliked: It was on a busy road so a bit noisy, where it opened up on to the sea was a resdencial area and quite busy with lots of activity (building work, men socialisng) for such a small place, and wasn't the iddyl i was kind of expecting, but you can find small swimming and beach areas not too far away. Ameanities are a bus away or a good walk along the road which has no real walk ways in parts.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This place is honestly the best place ive stayed at in over 3 months of backpacking around Europe. being offered breakfast the moment i walked in was just the beginning, i was welcomed in family lunches and dinners, bbq and seafood feasts. The ocean is literally on your doorstep, its a great place to relax and chill out. tv, xbox, books, games, everything is there. the croatians know what true hospitality is and love having guests. it might be outside of split but this is better than staying in split. you won't regret it

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The hostel is located directly at the sea, so after arrival we could jump right off in the sea, which was great. Our room was very clean and the free breakfast was very good. It's a place to meet other travellers and also to have a chat and get in touch with the owners.

Disliked: You have to cross a street which separates the two buildings of the hostel, which is not very pedestrian-friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location. Right on the water. Really friendly staff. Free use of windsurfers etc. Great place to relax and recharge.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Amazing location on the Adriatic sea! Jump of the diving board in the back yard. Generous breakfast. But it does take about 25 min by bus from split. I recommend renting a car. Amazing staff they grilled fresh fish from the sea for us!

Disliked: room could have been a litttle cleaner.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great price, it's RIGHT on the water, the family that runs it was incredibly hospitable. Beautiful scenery.

Disliked: It's at least 10 km outside of Split. This concerned me at first, but really, there's only so much you can do in Split. The hostel is so great you'll barely want to go anywhere. But if you're planning on spending all your time in the city, this might not be the best hostel for you.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability