Website feedback

Exclusive Centre Apartment

Matosica 19, Split, Croatia

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 97%

Safety 91%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • CASHONLY
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Split?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 97%

Safety 91%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 58 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very pretty place. Great location. Nice to have a table + fridge. It's essentially just a modern apartment that you get during the stay. Not sure if all the rooms are similar, but we were very happy with ours. Aside from a bit of construction noise in the morning, it was pretty quiet. Friendly staff once we finally settled in.

Disliked: When we arrived, there was nobody at the property to meet us. It also was not clear that "Exclusive Center" is run by the same people who run Villa Gold suites (where we arrived). Had to call for someone to come and wait ~20 min before we were able to get our keys/etc. Had some difficulties organizing the payment too (had to meet them to pay, no front desk) - be sure to bring enough cash to settle the payment on arrival.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: We loved our stay at the Villa Gold Exclusive Centre. It was central to everything the town has to offer. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had only booked for 2 nights but we stayed on for 2 weeks as it was such a lovely location but also quiet too.

Disliked: Cleaner only came in once but we were given clean towels every time we asked.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location, clean and had all the amenities we needed.

Disliked: As an apartment it was great for some peace and quiet, but didn't offer the hostel type social scene if that's what you're looking for.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I had an amazing stay at this property. The location is fantastic and the rooms are very nice. The ladies that work here are very friendly and helpful. I will definitely come back and recommend this place to all of my friends and family.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly owners couldn't do more for you very secure and with a five min walk to the main promenade in split. Room was great! Very good views over city very clean and very homely

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: For the money we paid we were amazed by the size and quality of the accommodation. We were expecting a room with a small kitchenette and we found we had an open-plan living room/kitchen, a bathroom and a double bedroom. The kitchen is well equipped, there is satellite TV and the WiFi works very well. The property is also in a good location, close to the centre and very close to nice bakeries and supermarkets.

Disliked: The bed is not too comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Christina said she'd just started renting out her apartment and having spent most of our time in hostels we couldn't believe the level of luxury available to us having shosen to spend a few extra euros. Christina was so kind and helpful during our stay, she gave us eggs when the local supermarket had run out and shut our windows while we were caught out at the beach in a storm.Not only is she helpful the service she offers is great value for money so ask for her apartment and you won't be disappointed with the sea view.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place is in a very convenient location and it is still quiet at night. Everything is walking distance from here. The staff are very friendly and helpful and told us the best places to eat and visit while in the city. The room had a nice ensuing bathroom and a fridge. I would recommend this place to other travellers.

Disliked: There's no lift, just stairs, which can be difficult to maneuver if one has a lot of luggage.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Kitchen facilities are great, massive balcony, comfy beds, air conditioning!

Disliked: Loud very early until very late as this apartment was above a bar- but not an issue for us.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owners were very nice with helpful suggestions for restaurants. The room was clean and in a good location.

Disliked: The shower is very badly designed. It's small and with a curtain that lets all the water out. The bathroom was all flooded after each shower. We had to wipe down the whole floor everything time. Also, there's no electrical outlet in the bathroom. The room also shares a small common hallway, so you can hear people coming in and out of their rooms and, the hallway light reflects into the room.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability