Website feedback

Giovanna Guesthouse Guesthouse

Put Gospe od Dracin, Kastel Luksic, Hrvatska, Split, Croatia

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 62%

Location 66%

Safety 78%

Staff 83%

Value 76%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Children's Play Area"
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Wake-up calls
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Split?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 62%

Location 66%

Safety 78%

Staff 83%

Value 76%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Loved it here. Host was super helpful and friendly. The place was clean and beautiful. We wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Lovely guesthouse halfway between Split and Trogdir (which are easy to get to by short bus/train) set back from the road and surrounded by small vinyards and olive groves. Very calming. Giovanna is an incredibly welcoming host and the bedrooms, kitchens and toilets were clean and well kept. Supermarket 5 mins away, beaches 10 mins. Sofa and chairs in room, strong wifi - the best!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very beautiful house. Well maintained. Very friendly people. Trustable.

Disliked: Little far from city center but we found transportaion all time.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really nice people, kitchen, bathrroms and rooms very clean, close to the beachs and calm and relaxing place not so close to Split.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: The hillside location allows great views over the Adriatic, the rooms are vast and well looked after, special mention for the home-made liqueur !

Disliked: slightly hard to find?

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nothing

Disliked: The bed was full of insects... everywere... not healthy.


The property's response is

??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Liked: I guess it's not a perfect location for tourists that want to travel around but it was perfect for me because I work at the airport. The apartment may be a bit confusing to find so as soon as you're lost call the landlord on the phone you will get by after booking. (I had a GPS system in my car so it was no problem). Another thing that people may not know is that the Kastel area is a known source of sulphur. The intense volcano smell may come at night from outside, but it is very healthy to be around such sources and swim in sulphur rich sea.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Extremely good value. the most comfortable bed I have slept in, very close to the beach and shops. Had a fridge, plenty of hot water and a place to make a cup of tea or coffee. The town and beach 5 mins away were lovely and we found a great bar to chill out in. We had no problem with drainage smells in the room.

Disliked: The location might be a problem for some travellers as it is neither in Split or Trogir but for us it was a great stopover and we got to see another coastal town.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the owner was very frendly and helpful, and the apartament itself was nice and clean.

Disliked: the smell from drainage pipes was terible so windows have to been open all the time and so lots of moscitos got in to the room and we couldn't sleep.


The property's response is

Hope you have nice time in Croata.
Thank's for stayng with us. Sory about the smell, as I sed before, this summer town was changed old dreins with new one, so sometimes there was some unplesent smell. As they finishing with construction there souldn't be eny smel at ol. Werry sory for the inconvenience.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: So cheap! Very private as you are the only guests. Very nice girl running it.The area where it is - though neither trogir nor split, is still a nice place to walk at night along the sea - with no tourists but still a few restaurants etc.

Disliked: Hmmm, you obviouslt know when you book that you must take the bus to split which takes half an hour. On the way back at night sometimes there is a wait of up to an hour between buses.Bus to Trogir quicker though.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability