Website feedback

Reviews of Eros Hostel Split Hostel

Matice hrvatske 86a, Split, Croatia

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 75%

Location 67%

Safety 73%

Staff 76%

Value 73%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Airport Transfers
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Split?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 75%

Location 67%

Safety 73%

Staff 76%

Value 73%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating


09 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It felt like your own apartment, rather than a hostel. Runa was very helpful and always there when we had questions to ask. The lady who cleans the hostel is lovely, also helpful and willing to make your stay more pleasant. All in all, a very good hostel and would highly recommend.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The staff was really helpful. It was nice to have a kitchen to use as well.

Disliked: Only one bathroom made things frustrating. No lockers to lock your personal things in - I didn't have any problems but I always feel a bit better when I can lock away my laptop etc.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The building and garden are beautiful and the assistents are very kind.

Disliked: The door is open and maybe someone from outside could eat in the kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, rooms, nice atmosphere.

Disliked: I didnt dislike anything, we enjoyed our stay.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Clean, simple rooms. Friendly staff great value

Disliked: Kitchen underequipped

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Situated in a quiet neighbourhood close to tge action. Very nice private rooms and very clean.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: It was cheap.

Disliked: No kitchen where to cook.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Very clean and comfortable. The guy that owns Erosbis very nice an helpful.

Disliked: There is an older lady that works in the apartments downstairs. She is very rude person. She has pushed her guest and yells at them waking up the sleeping guest. She tells you at night to be quite so she can sleep. During ultra festival we state up and played some drinking games and around midnight we were on are way out. She came up to us. Pushed two of the girls. And said she will call the police. She is a little crazy. So stay here to meet here and laugh at the awkward situations.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Airconditioning in the room was a bonus. There was a good kitchen area and a large dining table with a TV. Beds were comfortable and clean. Good deck area outside to hang towels etc to dry. Recommend to people staying a night or two before getting a ferry or something.

Disliked: Was a bit far from the old town. About 20min walk but thats why its cheaper. Floors could have done with a bit of a clean in the bathroom. Not really a lot to dislike. It wasn;t the best hostel I have ever stayed in nor was it the worst.

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: We were in Split for the Ultra Music Festival. We booked one month earlier, and they commited overbooking and just told us about this situation few days before our arrival. They did nothing about our situation, and we arrived there without a place to stay. The prices in the city were completely out of reality because of the festival. I really dont recommend this place. The way they treated us was very rude and disrespectable. I really dont recommend this hostel

Check Availability