Website feedback

Reviews of Cicada Hostel Split Hostel

Hrvatskih iseljenika 8a, Split, Croatia

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 93%

Location 86%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 98%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Payment on arrival by cash only.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Lockout
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Split?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 93%

Location 86%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 98%

Showing 11-20 of 27 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Top service, very nice people!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We booked online at the same time as someone else so me and my friend were double booked. In return we were given a two bedroom apartment opposite the hostel for the same price which was unbelievably good value for money. We could use the common room of the hostel too so we didn't miss out on meeting and socialising with the other guests. The nice lady who runs the place was the best host you could possibly ask for and would literally do anything to help you out. All in all a great experience!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The host was very welcoming, she was very friendly and helpful. She put all the guests before herself and was caring, understanding and a heap of fun. Super easy to get along with, sit down with her if you get a chance and have a laugh, she is a ball of joy!The hostel itself was tidy, good location (10 minute walk to centre and heaps cheaper than places in that area) easy to get to a supermarket, it was nice to be able to make your own food in a clean kitchen and there is always a pot of coffee in the morning waiting for you. It was safe and comfortable. If you come to split I would 100% recommend this Hostel with Ivona.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was the best hostel I've ever stayed! It looks really nice, modern and clean with great furniture etc. The staff was really helpful, friendly and funny! She even brought us to the shops because we arrived a bit late and most of the shop we're already closed and made us popcorn when we watched a movie. She helped us whenever she can and gave her best. I also liked the fact that it was a small hostel. So the atmosphere was great and our stay was never boring.

Disliked: It's a bit hard to find the hostel. So I would recommend to have a look on google maps and screenshot/print the map. There we're some knives missing in the kitchen to chop your food. But that's really is.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Amazing, this is the best hostel we have ever stayed in! The lady who owns and runs the hostel goes above and beyond! She even made us popcorn for a movie night and there is always coffee and bowl of biscuits on the table throughout the day! It is very clean and she is takes a lot of pride in the place and is always cleaning/tidying. We stayed for about a week - beds are super comfortable. Locker are fairly large. Quality bathrooms - there is even a rainhead shower!It is located about a 10-15 minute walk away from the ports, but it's definitely worth the walk and means the prices are lower! I would definitely recommenced this hostel

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff is very helpful

Disliked: No comments

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The owner is very friendly and she hepls u in any case, so you will miss nothing :-)Love she Greets michael

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cicada is a lovely hostel! The owner Ivona is super friendly and helpfull. The hostel itself is really clean and modernly decorated with good showers and you'll have your own spacious lockers! I really enjoyed my stay! Would definitely recommend Cicada Hostel to everyone!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: - Very short walk to the old town, port and beaches.- Very clean, organised, spacious- Intimate environment in hostel- Great staff- Safe. Great lockers.- Great cooking facilities- Best showers I have ever seen at a hostel

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating


16 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It looked nice

Disliked: The beds of me and my sister made so much noise everytime we turned around everyone in our room woke up! No toilet paper in the morning. The staff is not helpfull at all!

Check Availability