Website feedback

Reviews of Design Hostel 101 Dalmatinac Split Hostel

114. Brigade 10, Split, Croatia

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 78%

Location 59%

Safety 96%

Staff 89%

Value 89%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Please Note:
Cancellation policy: 72 h before arrival date. In case of a late cancellation or No Show, you will be charged the first night of your stay.

Check in from 14:00 to 23:00. flexible
Check out before 11:00. flexible

Payment upon arrival by cash, credit cards, debit cards.

Taxes not included - occupancy tax 7.00 HRK per room per stay.
Breakfast not included.

No curfew.
On previous notice pets are welcome to stay, free of charge.
We are travelers as well and have also enjoyed the welcoming feeling of all the places we've been to. This is why we know how to be your host.
If you depart from our hostel with a smile on your face, we can say that we have achieved our mission.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Split?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 78%

Location 59%

Safety 96%

Staff 89%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Comfy beds, great rooms, nice staff!

Disliked: Far from the nightlife in Split.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Comfortable beds and rooms Very clean

Disliked: No facilities for cooking or storing food. It would have so much more atmosphere if the cafe was turned into a kitchen with all the seating area - it would become a friendly area instead of just sleeping in your room

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked:

Disliked: its far from the down town

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: the style is very good, the beds are comfy and the lockers are big enough to be like wardrobes which is helpful when you have a big travellers backpack

Disliked: i dont know if we picked a bad week or what but we were the only people in the hostel we saw, it has no facilities for socialising and also doesnt have some of the basic stuff like kettles and microwaves for your own food preparation

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: New and clean facilities, aircon was good

Disliked: A fair way out of the centre of the city, literally just near a supermarket and that's it. Lacked proper kitchen facilities so supermarket was a little useless...

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Couldnt have been better value for money. Everything was ultra clean and new very well laid ojt for a hostel and staff were out of this world helpful. Would definatley stay again

Disliked: Nothing really. If i had to be super picky maybe cups for drinks in the rooms

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very modern, good atmosphere, comparable to a good hotel.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super clean, secure, big rooms, shopping centre close by and friendly staff.

Disliked: Very far away from the city centre (buses every 30 minutes and takes another 30 to get to the centre) and hard to spot. I was one hour wondering around without luck and since it is so far away I could not find anyone to ask for directions. There is also no kitchen and the bar closes quite early, especially on the weekends.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were unbelievably helpful, whether it was helping us find the place, finding food or letting us into our room because we left our key inside. The hostel itself is nice and clean and spacious, and is relatively cheap in comparison to some places in spljt

Disliked: The one downside is location, it's a bit out of the way from the town centre, easy enough to reach by number 9 bus but they stop after like half 11 so taxi is required if going out, but even then it only cost 100 kuna to get back

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very modern, clean and new. We felt very secure. The staff were among the most helpful hostel staff I have ever come across. We really enjoyed our stay!

Disliked: It was a little far out from the Old Town area of Split, though the bus service is very efficient and proved very little trouble to navigate, allowing us to access the Old Town easily. The hostel also has no kitchen, which was not ideal.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability