Website feedback

Nikolashouse Guesthouse

Jezerce 9, Plitvice Lakes National Park, Plitvice Lakes, Croatia

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 68%

Location 81%

Safety 89%

Staff 92%

Value 75%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Plitvice Lakes?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 68%

Location 81%

Safety 89%

Staff 92%

Value 75%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


28 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The host, Sinisa, was amazing. He gave us a lot of information about the area and was very accommodating. There is a market and a delicious nearby. Sinisa even helped us figure out where we were headed in Zagreb and gave us a map. Most people arrive in this area by car. We took the bus, which meant we did a lot of walking to get around. Our purpose of the trip was to visit the national park. It was amazing! I had a few knee problems and Sinisa made sure I had ice every day when we returned.

Disliked: Everything was great!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Estaba todo en perfecto estado y muy limpio.

Disliked: La conexión wifi no era muy buena.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The room is comfortable and clean. The host is very nice. The house is 1-2km (20mins) far from the Entrance 2 of the National Park. You have to walk on the highway which is a little bit dangerous. You can also take the bus going to Zagrab direction (check the time table in the bus stop) and tell the driver you want to get off on Entrance 2/ Main Entrance (5mins , 10KN /person)

Disliked: /

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The owner was helpful and polite. The rooms were pleasant enough and showers were clean. The location was relatively easy to get to, but ensure you have printed out instructions before setting off!

Disliked: One of our party received over 200 bed-bug bites while staying at this house from her bedding. She was refunded some money, but not a lot. However, I'm sure this was a one-off.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Managers were awesome, very nice and helpful. Good breackfast. Clean. No ac butduring tghe night it get cool

Disliked: They say they are 1 km from the park, It's furthee, about 2.5 km, but easy to walk. We made a mistake and walked along the road and later learned that you can go through the woods

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: -

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Liked staff helpfulness, privacy and atmosphere

Disliked: It was cold in the rooms though we were offered many blankets

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was easy to find and close to the bus stop. The hostel owner kindly drove us the short distance to entrance 2 (where we could buy raincoats) of the national park to save us walking there in the rain. He also lent us an umbrella the night before to walk to the restaurant!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The property was a nice almost log cabin, room was simple with just beds but thats all we needed.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location relative to the lakes, within walking distance.Helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: Squeaky beds and hot in upstairs rooms.Owners made out nearby restaurant was poor and expensive, this was to try and get you to pay for their meals instead, we went to the restaurant and it was fine and cheaper than they were offering anyway.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability