Website feedback

Guesthouse Zakaria Guesthouse

Put Svetog Mikule 6, Glavica, Hvar, Croatia

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 79%

Location 90%

Safety 81%

Staff 90%

Value 80%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

Your final confirmation is required by 12 am, one day before arrival , by phone : to the number supplied on your confirmation email. If phoning from abroad, then use national code : 00385 21, if within other parts of Croatia then drop 00385, but area code 021 is neaded, and if within Split area, then drop allso the area code before our phone numbers.


See also schedule for local ferry on www.jadrolinija.hr .

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 79%

Location 90%

Safety 81%

Staff 90%

Value 80%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very nice hosts. Good location.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very central location. Extremely helpful and welcoming owners. The room was clean and cosy and the kitchen facilities were great.

Disliked: There was no microwave.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very cleanextremely helpful and very friendly ownersgreat location

Disliked: noisely at night (but it is a hostel!)

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: We had a lovely stay here! Very helpful people running it, giving lots of advice and a much needed welcome drink on arrival. The kitchen was well equipped and the rooms were great. Quite a chilled vibe at the hostel itself and everyone had to be out of public areas by 10.30, but this is an island rule. Everyone staying at the hostel were young and keen for a good night out so we all moved off together when required. Location is decent, just be prepared to walk uphill!

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very central location

Disliked: Owners were very helpful at the beginning. But we found them not as helpful at the end of our stay, we checked out at 10 and were asked by 10.30 to leave the terrace area where we were sitting as it was raining. The walls were very thin and the bathroom in our room had exposed pipes and was very poorly finished.


The property's response is

I cannot thank you enough - your complaint made us decide firmly : from now on: the -checked out- it will really mean checked out.
The long tradition of permitting to the guests to stay longer at our public area still using facilities, even after the booked time, has ended thanks to you.
I feel sorry we didnt apply this clarity to you at the very nice beginning of your stay.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owners are so friendly and helpfull, always trying to start conversation. The small guesthouse is very clean, quiet and cozy. The rooms are basic but spotless. Free use of kitchen. Free wifi and its very good. Great location, if you dont mind some stairs. Free glass of juice on arrival!

Disliked: No sign on guesthouse. I dont consider this a dislike because we came here to relax but there isnt much of an atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Close to the town but far enough away that it was quiet. We were given a massive room with own bathroom when we had booked a room with shared bathroom. Owner was very friendly. Good views out of the windows.

Disliked: Not the most comfortable beds.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The only thing that we didnt like was the fact that we had to go to another building without any previous warning. There was no internet and nobody else in there.

Disliked: Nothing at all

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We really liked, particularly the treatment given by Ines and Toni. We appreciate the hospitality.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Main house is a pretty historic building in the old town. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and put us in a second house so that we had a bathroom to ourselves even though we had only paid for shared and the location was excellent.

Disliked: No air conditioning so got lots of insect bites because we had to keep the windows open. Also just a shower head in a bath rather than a shower and no shower curtain so tricky not to get water everywhere!

Check Availability