Website feedback

Reviews of Youth Hostel Villa Marija Hvar Hostel

Lucije Rudan 7, Hvar, Croatia

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 85%

Location 74%

Safety 86%

Staff 94%

Value 87%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

AGE LIMIT: To stay in a dorm (shared) room, you must be under 45 years old. There is no age restriction for private rooms.
-Payment is on arrival: Cash only. Credit cards are not accepted.
-If you would like to cancel your booking, let us know by e-mail at least 72hours before your arrival. After this, 1st night will be charged. In the event of No-Show, the total cost of the reservation will be charged.
-Cancellations or modifications are only accepted by email. Phone cancellations/modifications are not accepted.
-City Tax (1euro per person per night) is not included and will be added upon making reservation. Please, consider this as extra fee in your budget.
-In cases where our Terms & Conditions and "Things To Note" are not respected, we reserve the right charge you for the full amount of reservation and to cancel the reservation/s without any notice.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 85%

Location 74%

Safety 86%

Staff 94%

Value 87%

Showing 21-30 of 140 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: This Hostel is Amazing, the staff is incredible friendly. The terrace is a great place to meet people, the atmosphere is awesome. Definetly I will come back

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff

Disliked: High price compering w what you get

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Very nice hostel with lovely terrace and pool.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really clean and nice room, helpful staff, the common areas were great. Better than I would ever hope for!

Disliked: The only thing I disliked was that it was a long way to walk with our backpacks to the hostel..

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everyone goes out together so it is really easy to meet people.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great sun terrace and the kitchen was very good and spacious for the dorm we had.

Disliked: Wifi didnt work in the dorm. It is a little far away from town. Also the curfew was taken to the extreme, i know this exists everywhere but being told to be quiet when on the phone is ridiculous. Advertised pub crawl was not a pub crawl, taken to one bar!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Beautiful hostel. Super friendly and helpful staff and fun people staying there.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: I liked that the group partying on the terrace were made to leave for the town at 10.30 incase you were in your room you could sleep. The girls at the front desk were very helpful

Disliked: The bathroom I was sharing between 2 dorm rooms got very very dirty and needed to be cleaned more often. Once people came home from a night out they would all use the bathroom and it was fairly dirty to have a shower in the morning. I had little space in my room to put my bag.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff are unbelievably helpful and friendly, we were there on a free sangria night as well as a free shots night, atmosphere is amazing and good vibes all round.

Disliked: Only thing I could complain about is it's a bit of a walk from the town centre, but no longer then a 10 min walk.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good communal area to eat/drink and meet people

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability