Website feedback

Reviews of Youth Hostel Villa Marija Hvar Hostel

Lucije Rudan 7, Hvar, Croatia

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 85%

Location 74%

Safety 86%

Staff 94%

Value 87%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

AGE LIMIT: To stay in a dorm (shared) room, you must be under 45 years old. There is no age restriction for private rooms.
-Payment is on arrival: Cash only. Credit cards are not accepted.
-If you would like to cancel your booking, let us know by e-mail at least 72hours before your arrival. After this, 1st night will be charged. In the event of No-Show, the total cost of the reservation will be charged.
-Cancellations or modifications are only accepted by email. Phone cancellations/modifications are not accepted.
-City Tax (1euro per person per night) is not included and will be added upon making reservation. Please, consider this as extra fee in your budget.
-In cases where our Terms & Conditions and "Things To Note" are not respected, we reserve the right charge you for the full amount of reservation and to cancel the reservation/s without any notice.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 85%

Location 74%

Safety 86%

Staff 94%

Value 87%

Showing 131-140 of 140 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Marija was nice and friendly. Picked us up at the bus station. Property was clean.

Disliked: A bit far from the city center

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had a private balcony which was great. Villa Marija "staff" was very very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A Perfect Place to stay! Our apartment had air con, kitchen and bathroom, you can sit and relax on the terrace and watch the sunset.Its close enough to everything supermarket, beach, town etc, scooter and carhire is 2min walk away. We also were able to wash clothes at a cheap price and they do it all for you.Marijia and her Family are lovely, she picked us up and dropped us off to catch the Ferry, would highly recommend this place!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: nice room, wifi, aircon

Disliked: common terrace can be sometimes noisy (tourists!). Walk down (and UP!) to the center, but not so far. Parking can be difficult (small street, like all). Difficult to find, wrong on the map, better to call them

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,first of all,common terrace is for meeting guest and we are doing our best that no one stays on the terrace after 11pm. Secondly,it's not wrong on the map.This is not America,this is small town so there is no need GPS. However,we wrote on directions to send us mail or call us.Also,HostelBookers asked you 'what did you dislike about the property',but no what did you dislike about Hvar town(small streets?). Also,every guest has parking place so there is no any difficulties at the same!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: pick-up service great and informativecheck-in very easystay quiet and great view from balconysimple rooms and in a good shapesome mornings even free coffeea bit of walking from the city, no problem if one may walk 15 min upwards

Disliked: not to mention, because good service and value for money

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The owner was very helpful, gave a lot of advice about hvar and things to do. Close to main town/harbour (10-15 mins).

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Nice location, nice big terrace, Maria the host was very kind and friendly.

Disliked: We had separated two beds and since we were a couple it wasn`t the best way for us.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,
given that you have booked a DORM (2 beds) room, of course, bed will be separated. If you had told us that you would like to have a double bed, we'd probably tell you that is possible. Every guest gets apartment as it was booked ( double bed,twin,deluxe...)
Thank You for staying at Villa Marija Hvar!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We were ecstatic from the time we arrived and were picked up by our amazing host. The Beds were comfy, the showers were hot. And we were a short walk from town and the beautiful beaches!! Marija, Did everything she could to make sure that we enjoyed our stay and got to see the the best of what Hvar had to offer. Our Balcony had a great view as well! Next time I come to Hvar i will stay there again. Amazing trip and it was very hard for us to leave!Thanks Marija! Cheers!Ryan, Karina and Leah

Disliked: Nothing to dislike!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: Marija was lovely, she met us from the boat and was a great source of information not just about Hyvar, she also helped us plan our next stop. The property is modern and clean but also welcoming and relaxing both in the apartments and with the open terrace. Feels incredibly relaxed and safe.

Disliked: Only negative was the amount of steps you had to climb to get to the property, although there would have been a lot more steps to climb had we stayed elsewhere.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is great, 3 min walk from town, 5 minutes from beach. Marija picked us up from Stari Grad. She was so nice and helpful. We have been traveling for three months and by far this is the best place we have stayed. Can't wait to come back.

Disliked: We had a kitchen but some people didn't. Still an awesome place!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,some people didn't have a kitchen because they have booked a room while you have booked apartment. So,there is difference. In any case,thank you so much for your nice review. Hope you had a pleasant stay! Best wishes! Villa Marija staff.

Check Availability