Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Dubrovnik, Croatia

Rooms Kortizija 98%

1. Rooms Kortizija

Guesthouse
Od Tabakarije 27

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

101 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rooms Kortizija

13 Aug 2016 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway
Age Range: 31-40

Great location, comfortable accommodation

would recommend this property

20 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The location was superb - so close to the old town and yet so quiet and tucked away. I wouldn't have known such a lovely spot for swimming and relaxing in Dubrovnik was there had I not been staying at Rooms Kortizija. Our host was extremely helpful: we arrived too early to check in and were able to get changed and leave our bags before heading out to explore. Thank you Karmela!

would recommend this property

Read all Rooms Kortizija reviews
Villa Klaic 97%

2. Villa Klaic

Guesthouse
Sumetska 9

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 98%

Location 86%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

118 out of 119 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Klaic

12 Oct 2015 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

The sea view and the kindness from the hosts

would recommend this property

21 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Beautiful property with great hosts! The Villa is great- it's clean, accommodating, and welcoming. I cannot say enough great things about it.

would recommend this property

Read all Villa Klaic reviews
S&L Guesthouse 97%

3. S&L Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Antune gustava matosa 26

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 98%

Location 86%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

69 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend S&L Guesthouse

30 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

It is very comfortable guesthouse. The owner helped me to having fantastic experience in the city. It's a little bit away from the old city, although there are several buses and you can get there easily.

would recommend this property

16 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Ante is the best hostess ever, I highly recommend this place

would recommend this property

Read all S&L Guesthouse reviews
Apartment & Room Lukre 97%

4. Apartment & Room Lukre

Apartment
Don Frana Bulica 7

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 90%

Location 97%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 90%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment & Room Lukre

21 Jul 2017 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

We had a really nice room with beautiful view, and the host was very helpful and nice!

would recommend this property

05 Aug 2014 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway

A perfect place to visit the city. Furthermore, the owners are very friendly.

would recommend this property

Read all Apartment & Room Lukre reviews
Studio Apartment Anamaria 94%

5. Studio Apartment Anamaria

Apartment
Izvijacica 8

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 91%

Location 95%

Safety 98%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

28 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Studio Apartment Anamaria

18 Jul 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Very friendly, great view and location, good value for money

would recommend this property

13 Aug 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The owner, Anamaria, was very friendly and helpful at the arrival and there is nothing bad to say about this place. The small balcony was absolutely fantastic with a great view. The apartment was very clean, it had everything you needed and it was really cosy. We would not hesitate to book this apartment again.

would recommend this property

Read all Studio Apartment Anamaria reviews
Old Sailor Apartments 93%

6. Old Sailor Apartments

Guesthouse
Iva Dulcica 29

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 80%

Location 87%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 93%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Sailor Apartments

27 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

When we arrived in Dubrovnik we were caught in a thunderstorm and we were soaking wet and got off at the wrong bus stop. When we finally made it to the apartment we were greeted with the warmest and friendliest staff with umbrellas to show us to our room, a short time later they gave us a stew to heat us up. It was exactly what we needed. The apartment was spotless and the location is great, just a short walk to the beach and a bus stop right outside to get to the old city (also within walking distance to the port and old town- with other pubs and restaurants near by) When we left to continue our travels we left money in the apartment by accident. The owners were quick to get in touch, and sent the money back to Scotland for us. A lovely place to stay, run by the nicest family, and we cannot recommend Apartment Old Sailor enough.

would recommend this property

03 May 2014 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The staff was extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. The flat was clean, fully equipped and very wide. We've been amazed. I definitely recommend that place, probably the best value for money.

would recommend this property

Read all Old Sailor Apartments reviews
Villa Ivan 93%

7. Villa Ivan

Guesthouse
Cilipska 21a, GORNJI KONO 69 A

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 90%

Location 76%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

72 out of 76 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Ivan

27 May 2016 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Fantastisc view from balcony! Friendly staff.

would recommend this property

08 Nov 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Staying with Ivan was absolutely wonderful! He made us feel right at home and was very friendly and accommodating. He also gave us great recommendations for things to do during our stay. The room was fantastic and very clean. The balcony off of our room gave an amazing view of Dubrovnik and it was a great place to watch the sunset. Would definitely recommend staying here!

would recommend this property

Read all Villa Ivan reviews
Hostel Dubrovnik Budget Accommodation 93%

8. Hostel Dubrovnik Budget Accommodation

Hostel
Franca Preserna 8

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 82%

Location 83%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

55 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Dubrovnik Budget Accommodation

11 Jun 2017 71%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Quit area but close to old town of Dubrovnik And really nice hosts

would recommend this property

27 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

A lovely family run hostel. The owner was always willing to assist us with any of our questions and was very kind and dropped us off at the airport for a small fee (much better than paying the expensive taxi rates). It was very clean. The hostel is an easy 20 minute walk to Old Town. The hostel and Dubrovnik are fantastic!

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Dubrovnik Budget Accommodation reviews
Placeta 91%

9. Placeta

Apartment
Hliđina 1

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 93%

Value 91%

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Placeta

07 May 2017 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 31-40

Location,clean. Friendly host.

would recommend this property

17 Aug 2016 91%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Clean, friendly staff. Secure location. Really central. Lots of info.

would recommend this property

Read all Placeta reviews
Old Town Hostel 91%

10. Old Town Hostel

Hostel
Od Sigurate 7

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 89%

Location 100%

Safety 93%

Staff 98%

Value 82%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Town Hostel

31 Oct 2017 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

Clean! Friendly staff. Easy to access with a suitcase.

would recommend this property

07 Jul 2017 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing
Age Range: 31-40

The

would recommend this property

Read all Old Town Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Dubrovnik hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Dubrovnik. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Dubrovnik

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Dubrovnik. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!