Website feedback

Rooms Gara Guesthouse

Ivana Pavla 43, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 70%

Location 74%

Safety 86%

Staff 76%

Value 73%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Outdoor Terrace

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 06:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 70%

Location 74%

Safety 86%

Staff 76%

Value 73%

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Amazing staff. They helped us with everything we needed, down to searching for a cork screw. Really clean. The whole place has such a relaxed atmosphere.

Disliked: A bit of a walk from the old down. But if you like walking like us (and it's a beautiful walk) then it isn't really a problem either!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Had a lovely two day stay at the gara hostel. The lady who runs it was very welcoming and gave helpful advice on things to do in Dubrovnik. It's situated just opposite the bus station so great if you've just arrived from the airport. It was a cheap, clean stay one that I would recommend if you were there for a short visit.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The place is located close to the busstation and harbour.

Disliked: The AC smelled very bad (!) and the room wasn´t really cleaned after the last visitor. There was also a lot of noise from the street. Overall we wouldn´t stay there again.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We stayed one night at Guesthouse GARA and had a wonderful stay. Sara was a generous and welcoming host! The rooms were clean, quiet, and the location couldn't have been better as it was right across the street from the train station and easy to find. There was great wifi in the central room and decent wifi in the bedrooms. We walked to Old Town and it was a far walk, but it was a gorgeous one. There are buses that go there but we enjoy walking so it was great! Sara made us feel right at home! I would recommend this hostel 100%. Thank you for your hospitality!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it was close to the bus station, the wifi was good.

Disliked: the room looked clean and tidy until we discovered bedbugs on our sheets, my partner looked at the mattress and was covered in stains from them. we weren't bitten but found this discusting. the kitchen and bathroom were a bit shabby. we found the lady that runs it made us feel uncomfortable, for example opening our door and asking why we hadnt got up and gone out yet, and also turning the electricity and hot water off.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Beautiful view and patio area. Conveniently located right by train station.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was right across the road from the bus station so that was handy! It also has a bus stop across the road and the lady running it is happy to tell you the routes. And it has air-con! Definitely a plus in the summer months. All in all the place was really nice! ;) And the old lady running it isn't creepy like other people have been saying! She even gave us juice upon arrival.

Disliked: There's no sign out the front so make sure you definitely have the address because no-one will know what you are talking about!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very friendly, helpful, easy going and honest hosts. Room was very clean, perfect. Although out of the centre (close to the harbour), there are several nice restaurants and cafes/bars in the neighbourhood as well as beautiful walks that one can make along the harbour. I would recommend GARA to fellow tourists. Also, located right opposite the bus station and therefore arriving and going to the centre is very easy.

Disliked: Room could have had air conditioning.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday

Liked: the guesthouse located in front of the bus station , and near the local bus stop .the host gave us a big room with bathroom inside. we also used the kitchen for dinner & breakfast, good value !

Disliked: nil

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was very clean and the host was very friendly and helpful. We could leave our bags after our checkout (because we had a boat to catch later in the evening) for free which was really nice! The location is great, with the main busstation 20m away and the local bus right outside the door. Takes about 5 minutes with bus to the Old Town.

Disliked: They say on the website that there's wifi at the hostel, but there isnt.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability