Website feedback

Villa Ivan Guesthouse

Cilipska 21a, GORNJI KONO 69 A, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 90%

Location 76%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

NOTE:
* Check in time 0-24;
* Check out time 10 AM;
* PLEASE NOTE THAT WE ACCEPT ONLY PAYMENT IN CASH ON ARRIVAL.

Also available:
*Breakfast on request
*Air condition
* Automatic hair-dryers in all rooms free
* Laundry on request 10 €
+ Transportation service on the day of departure from Villa Ivan to the bus station or main ports coasts of 5 € per ride.
* Airport picks up service for the costs of 30 Euro per ride;
* If you need something more we are here 24 hours;

Welcome to the Villa Ivan!!!!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 90%

Location 76%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 59 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Fantastisc view from balcony! Friendly staff.

Disliked: It's rather an exhausting walk up the stairs to get there. However, you can easily take the bus to Old town if you'd prefer not to walk.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staying with Ivan was absolutely wonderful! He made us feel right at home and was very friendly and accommodating. He also gave us great recommendations for things to do during our stay. The room was fantastic and very clean. The balcony off of our room gave an amazing view of Dubrovnik and it was a great place to watch the sunset. Would definitely recommend staying here!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Super nice host who gave us good recommendations for everything!! the apartment we stayed in had a large terrace, shared kitchen was also included! the location is placed in the hills over the old town and harbour but it's just a 25/10mins walk up/down!!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Villa Ivan provided all we needed - cleanliness, a kitchenette complete with utensils, a private bathroom, a good seaview and a reasonable price.

Disliked: Dubrovnik is very mountainous and lots of climbing up and down steps is involved, not just to reach Villa Ivan but to reach many other places. However, public bus services make it possible to always climb down rather than up. :)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Ivan was very friendly and helped to organise transport when needed. The accommodation was very clean with a fantastic view from the balcony.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location and the very informative owner

Disliked: Room was slightly small

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: My partner and I had a fantastic stay at the Villa Ivan. Kate and Ivan went out of there way to ensure we had a good time and looked after us; going above and beyond to help with us with mobility issues. I highly recommend Villa Ivan to anyone thinking about visiting Dubrovnik!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Ivan, the owner, is one of the nicest guys we've met on our trip trough the Balkan. He picked us up from the bus station and gave us lemonade and ice cream on arrival. We had an amazing view from our private balcony. Clean room and comfortable bed.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Price and stuff friendly

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff and the breathtaking view make the property stand out. Ivan would try his best to help in almost every way to make your stay as comfortable and smooth as possible. The usual pick-up on arrival, restaurant recommendations, finding out airport shuttle timetables and even offered to drop my luggage at the cable car station later so I can wander around the old town hassle free on the last day. You are guaranteed to be well looked after while staying at Villa Ivan.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability